Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great vest.
I've been looking for a light weight vest that didn't feel bulky and this is it. The sizes are misleading. A large is the same size of most other X-Large items,so I ordered a Medium and it's exactly what I want. I am very pleased with the way the order was handled when I had to return the oversized vest and order a small size that fits.
Published on December 4, 2012 by Dennis Fischer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Select medium if you're a LARGE
I'm glad I went by another reviewer's suggestion to buy the medium size as fit was important for me. I did not want it too loose. I'm a round tummied old guy. And I'm not much of a clothes shopper so don't know how typical shirt or jacket sizing numbers work.. To give you a true idea sizing I just got my carpenter's tape measure out and wrapped just above my belly...
Published 23 months ago by Yakkster


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Select medium if you're a LARGE, January 26, 2013
By 
Yakkster (CA, Foothills) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm glad I went by another reviewer's suggestion to buy the medium size as fit was important for me. I did not want it too loose. I'm a round tummied old guy. And I'm not much of a clothes shopper so don't know how typical shirt or jacket sizing numbers work.. To give you a true idea sizing I just got my carpenter's tape measure out and wrapped just above my belly button. Sheesh ... and I don't even drink beer ... anyway it measured 38" With a t-shirt and light long sleeved flannel shirt worn under it I can just slip my fingertips between the vest and my bulge. I figure there's just enough room left for a good dinner!

The collar was another important buying point for me. I just sent a wonderful and expensive down vest off to the Goodwill because I could not stand it's tall fluffed-up collar constantly rubbing my neck. This new vest is to replace a tattered old Eddie Bauer bought probably in the '70's. It was one I'd given my Dad. I wore mine like it out years ago. Anyway these old Bauers have a GREAT crew collar which lays flat and out of the way for anything worn under or over it. It doesn't stand-up and irritate my neck.

The collar on this Key vest from the picture looked like it'd be the same, but it wasn't. It raised up enough to irritate my neck. Solution was to take some black thread and a needle and fold it back on itself and sew it down. Took me about 45 minutes to run 3/8" in/out stitches all the way around.

The quality of manufacture seems poor to me as all around the inner seams flecks of the white liner peek out. Minor point for me but thought I'd mention it.

For the price I think it's a fair deal and hope it's the last vest I'm gonna have to buy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great vest., December 4, 2012
I've been looking for a light weight vest that didn't feel bulky and this is it. The sizes are misleading. A large is the same size of most other X-Large items,so I ordered a Medium and it's exactly what I want. I am very pleased with the way the order was handled when I had to return the oversized vest and order a small size that fits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer in Maine, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was Just what I was looking for ,Its soft material ,not stiff fabric , well sewed ,and packaged just great. Fast delivery , i just cant say anything negative about it . Now for the fit i wont know because it is a Christmas gift for my husband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vest for Layering and Style, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been looking for a black vest that is stylish and well cut. The small label on the front pocket can be easily removed for an even more minimal look. This a is a cool looking vest with hoodie underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars vest, March 28, 2014
This review is from: Key Apparel Men's Quilted Cooler Vest (Apparel)
Reviews speak of sizes being a little large, but they only sell large and extra large now. I have been trying to get a medium for months without success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Omg worth every ˘!, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got size Mr =snug fit for 42r men's jacket. This will keep you warm while wearing thermal for little activity. But you will sweat for medium/hi activity. Would like a stretched ribbed lower back like the collar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fits good, the XL was pretty true to form., February 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Light weight but still added warmth under a lighter jacket and just what I was after/ Would purchase again. . . maybe in a differant color. Been nice to have had an inside pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fit, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
vest was way too big
Key Industries Men's Quilted Cooler Vest, Black, XX-Large-Regular some cloths dont fit us people well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very lightweight, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this vest was way lighter weight then i expected. didnt feel very well made and not really warm. came late also. am sending back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job., November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This vest is comfortable and does what it's supposed to. It's not as plush or thick as I had expected, but it fits under jackets very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Key Apparel Men's Quilted Cooler Vest
$26.99 $22.99 - $34.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.