Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Book may have moderate creases and wear from reading. Item qualifies for ** FREE ** shipping and Amazon Prime programs!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Key to Forever (Draycott Abbey Novels) Mass Market Paperback – June 29, 2004


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
$6.99
$2.29 $0.01
Best%20Books%20of%202014


Frequently Bought Together

Key to Forever (Draycott Abbey Novels) + The Perfect Gift
Price for both: $13.98

Buy the selected items together
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Year
Best Books of 2014
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2014's Best Books of the Year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.

Product Details

  • Series: Draycott Abbey Novels
  • Mass Market Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Avon (June 29, 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0380782804
  • ISBN-13: 978-0380782802
  • Product Dimensions: 4.2 x 1 x 6.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 5.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #477,026 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

The successful Draycott Abbey series continues with this book. Ancient weaponry expert Joanna Russell and British Earl Alexei Cameron join forces to solve the puzzle of the lost Cameron sword. With the hot-blooded passion of his Gypsy ancestors, Alexei pursues Joanna and the answers he must have. But Joanna has secrets that haunt her soul, and only through love can the pair release the past and lay claim to the future. This is a remarkable story filled to the brim with passionate characters, unforgettable ghosts, and authentic detail. Don't miss the other books in the series: Hour of the Rose, Bridge of Dreams, and Bride of the Mist.

Review

"Amaster...Christina Skye delivers wonderfully unique and spellbinding tales." -- -- Romantic Times

More About the Author

The New York Times bestselling author of 36 novels, 7 novellas and one audio story still writes longhand.

Usually when her characters refuse to behave.

She came to writing late. Once she realized that she could not become the heir to a small European mountain kingdom, writing seemed like the next best thing. She is a pushover for Harris tweed, Scottish cashmere, Shanghai street dumplings, French macarons and dark chocolate.

Not always in that order.

After receiving her doctorate in classical Chinese literature, she traveled for five crazy years, working as a writer, translator and consultant to travel magazines, national tourist agencies, importers, apparel companies and museums, including the National Geographic Society, the Asia Society and the American Museum of Natural History, spending most of that time in Asia. Her mileage points were awesome.

Then the travel got old.

In 1990 she sold her first novel in six days. Since then she has written five different series for six different publishers. She has appeared on ABC Worldwide News, Travel News Network, the Arthur Frommer Show, Geraldo, Voice of America, Looking East, and Good Morning, Arizona.

In 2013 her contemporary, The Accidental Bride, was chosen as one of the ten best romance novels of the year by prestigious Booklist Magazine.

"Rich with realistically complex characters and subtle wit, the latest addition to Skye's Summer Island series is as warm and comforting as a well-knit afghan. Skye perfectly captures the feel and appeal of small-town life, and this sweetly satisfying romance is an excellent read-alikes suggestion for fans of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove series or Robyn Carr's Virgin River books."
~John Charles, Booklist

The book also received a reviewer's choice award from Romantic Times Magazine.

She is currently at work on a New Adult paranormal series and will be releasing five books in her new Brides Club contemporary series based in her popular Summer Island world set on the ruggedly beautiful Oregon coast.

Christina loves to cook, knit on big needles, drink tea, collect vintage scarves and uncover odd historical tidbits that she can weave into her storylines.

Visit her online at christinaskye.com for a glimpse into new books, strange research tidbits, great recipes and some of her all-time favorite knitting patterns.

Customer Reviews

I hope there are many more books to come!
Helen Murphy
The story is full of action, love, passion , intrigue and so much more.
Claire
All said, I think that it's a good read and really worth buying.
ascrena@hotmail.com

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Helen Murphy on December 18, 2000
Format: Mass Market Paperback
I have read all of the books in this series and can't WAIT for more! The two main couples in the series..the human Kacey & Nicholas and the ghosts Adrian & Gray are such a wonderful mix of past and future. Every time I read one of these books it transports me back to the time of Castles & Knights. I hope there are many more books to come! BRAVO Christina!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Claire on April 11, 2000
Format: Mass Market Paperback
A British earl with Gypsy blood, in his wild youth Alexei Cameron shared an extraordinary night with a beautiful stranger who vanished with the dawn. Now she is back in his life - bound to him in a chilling mission.
A tour guide at beautiful Draycott Abbey and an expert on ancient weaponry, Joanna Russel had good reasons for abandoning Alex after their unforgettable night of passion. But she must forget her haunted past to solve the puzzle of the lost Cameron sword - confronting dark secrets and an enemy who knows too muc.
To find their treasure, Alex and Joanna must fulfill thier destiny, set centuries before. For the key to an ancient mystery lies in a passion reborn ...and in a hautning love too long denied. (text taken from Book's cover)
Another great romance from the Queen of Romances Chirtina Skye. Whenever I buy her books I am always sure that I will love reading them even more than three times and Key to Forever certainly does not disappoint me. The story is full of action, love, passion , intrigue and so much more. The characters are very likeable as all Ms Skye's characters are and they are both tortured and in need of rescue. There is really no need for me to add much more other than that this books,as all other Christina Skye's books, is perfect for all of those who like their romances spiced up with an element of danger, and full of action blended perfectly with romance. A MUST READ!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By M. Rondeau VINE VOICE on August 14, 2002
Format: Mass Market Paperback
This is my 3rd and will not be my last as I have become quite a fan of Ms. Skyes stories. Alexei Cameron of Gypsy blood, and a British Earl is an extraordinary hero in this latest novel from the very gifted Christina Skye.
Joanna Russell, a beautiful tour guide at the wonderous Draycott Abbey along with being an expert on ancient weaponry, had known the man five years prior, but he went under the name of Alexei Turov and he was an artist who made incredible swords. He also made incredible love, but Joanna could not trust him nor herself then, or now. He was a fever in her blood now as he was then and she had too many secrets that could not be shared, and much too much to lose should her secrets come out.
This is an exciting story, with plenty of sensual delights, mystery and secrets galore, with treachery and betrayals and non-stop excitement. It is a story that begs to have a happy ending as you see two people so scarred and hurt that trust was a foreign word to them.
Key to Forever is so very hard to put down. Gypsies, palm reading, and a mystery concerning Mary Queen of Scots - what an exciting adventure!! AND let us not forget our wonderful resident ghosts, Adrian, Gray, and Gideon. A rare book that makes you feel great during and after the read. I really loved these two - Alexei and Joanna - the chemistry between them was really hot and their love scenes sizzling. An EXCELLENT read and really worth buying.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on March 8, 1999
Format: Mass Market Paperback
I love the series. They have all the suspense, occult, and romance one needs to truly enjoy reading. I can't wait for the next installment in the series. I have gotten a co-worker interested in this series also.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on April 16, 1997
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Along with the opportunity to revisit other friends from the previous books in the Draycott Abbey series, KEY TO FOREVER gives you the chance to meet a man you'll want to take home and keep for your own! Alex Cameron is a wonderful hero who is strong yet shows a hint of vulnerability. A swordmaker with a heart of gold and a touch of psychic talent, this guy has all the qualities of a marvelous hero. He meets his match in Joanna Campbell--a woman running from her past and the danger that has come to find her. Don't miss this newest installement in the Dracott Abbey series--it's a winner
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on October 26, 1998
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Ghosts, suspence, love, I was in heaven! I fell in love with the Draycott ghost in the first novella. I have been hooked ever since!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on July 28, 1998
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Perhaps this book would not have seemed so difficult to follow had I read the others in the series. As it was, I found it jumped around quite a bit, dropped references that were not followed up on and kept going over the same dialog. If our hero said "damn it" one more time, I would have to have thrown the book out the window. More creative dialog and better pacing would have made for an enjoyable, though not memorable, book.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?