Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


105 of 107 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great first r/c vehicle for child
We have purchased four of the kid galaxy morphibians, two for my son and two as gifts. They are excellent toys for young children who want r/c vehicles. They climb over grass well and we've even had them in the swimming pool! They "swim" as well as they drive. My son accidentally jumped into the pool with the remote, but it worked fine after it dried out. We did...
Published on October 15, 2009 by D. Martin

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still Not Kid-proof
I thought this was the perfect Christmas present for my five-year old grandson. He was asking for more sophisticated (e.g. expensive) remote control toys. Since this remote vehicle is amphibious, it seemed to be exciting enough but also easy to control. Unfortunately, it wasn't tough enough to hold-up to my five-year olds punishment and was broken within a month. I'm...
Published on July 14, 2010 by R. Sutphin


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 107 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great first r/c vehicle for child, October 15, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
We have purchased four of the kid galaxy morphibians, two for my son and two as gifts. They are excellent toys for young children who want r/c vehicles. They climb over grass well and we've even had them in the swimming pool! They "swim" as well as they drive. My son accidentally jumped into the pool with the remote, but it worked fine after it dried out. We did recently have a problem with one of them that started to drive backwards only, but these cars have been through so much abuse during the last year, I expected something to break. We've not had any other r/c that lasted this long or that performed so well. I should note that if you want to purchase more than one, make sure you get different frequencies. Kid Galaxy's website provides the frequency of each car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seven year old boy's review, July 21, 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
I like it because I have a little car and it is not able to go over bumps. But the Morphibian is able to go over carpet, bumps and even ramps that I make with my wooden blocks. It's easy to control. I haven't tried it in the water - I'm waiting 'til its older and I'm bored with playing with it on land.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Remote control car ever-, December 20, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
We bought two morphibians two years ago. They still work and the boys race them outside and inside. The worst part is trying to replace the batteries but if you can figure that out without stripping the screws, they run forever. We have used them in ponds, bathtubs, and puddles. They are fast and my four year old uses the remotes without any trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 4-year old, September 8, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
My 4-year old grandson loves playing with this car. He figured out the controls pretty fast, and the battery compartment is screwed shut, so he can't take them out. An added benefit with this Explorer model is the spoiler on the back-- gives him and his lttle brother a "handle" to carry it around with, instead of using the antenna! We've had it 4 months now, he still plays with it regularly, and its still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun car, but underpowered, nonintuitive controls, and poor performance in water, June 16, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
PROS
1. Inexpensive
2. Cute design
3. Car uses only 3 AA batteries
4. Remote uses only 2 AAA batteries
5. Will work on water (although poorly)
6. 4x4

CONS
1. Car is underpowered on land but still fun for little kids
2. Car performs very poorly in water in terms of a snail-like speed but also it takes in water and starts to look like it's sinking. This makes the performance degrade even further when all 4 wheels are completely under water.
3. Antenna on car keeps getting removed by kids, although it can easily be placed back
4. Controls are difficult for kids (and even some adults) as there is no steering wheel. Rather, there are two separate joy sticks, one for each side of the car. If you want to proceed straight ahead, you push both sticks forward. If you want to turn left, then you push the right stick forward, etc.

CONCLUSION
It's a great bargain, but don't expect it do work well in water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great RC toy., January 7, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
Ordered this toy for my 5 yr. old grandson. The first thing he did was put it in the pool. It performed great. It even flipped over and still kept running. He has had a ball with it. It goes everywhere. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still Not Kid-proof, July 14, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
I thought this was the perfect Christmas present for my five-year old grandson. He was asking for more sophisticated (e.g. expensive) remote control toys. Since this remote vehicle is amphibious, it seemed to be exciting enough but also easy to control. Unfortunately, it wasn't tough enough to hold-up to my five-year olds punishment and was broken within a month. I'm glad it wasn't very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Morphibian, June 10, 2012
By 
VAUGHN GAMET (FOWLERVILLE, MI, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
I bought 4 of these morphibian toys for my grandkids. Individually they work fine but because the remotes all operate on the same frequency, whoever was using the remote with the stronger, fresher batteries controled all 4 toys! Kids were very disappointed they can't play together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pad the battery pack and this little Morph will run good!, December 12, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
I just installed the batteries and ran this little Morphibian Explorer and I believe my grandson will absolutely love it.

I'm reviewing before he actually plays with it just to WARN OTHERS about the battery cover. I noticed that every time I hit any small bump or wall while test driving it that it stopped running and would not start again. I opened the battery cover several times and it looked like the middle battery just could not stay in place. After making sure the cover was tightened each time I realized it was a design flaw. I cut out a piece of cardboard (from the box the toy came in) and laid it on top of the batteries, then screwed the cover on.

THIS little Explorer ran like a dream after that and never stopped again. I ran it over every thing I could and all went well. I know my little one will like it now that the "kinks" are out before Christmas Day. I hope this helps others who may have had issues with some of the Morphibians. I would have given it a 5 star rating if not for this one design problem which was easily corrected. Merry Christmas!

An afterthought. I am going to check the safety regarding using the cardboard on top of the batteries but for now it serves as a great temporary fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This item has good value for the price, January 7, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary) (Toy)
I purchased this because I wanted to get my son a RC car that would role over the plush carpet that we have. It worked really well with what I wanted it to do, in fact it actually roles right over other toys that are in the path. Its a little hard to control but once you figure it out its really easy. We have yet to try it on water though. If I could change anything about this car I would change the way the antenna is on the car part itself, if you dont have it right it will drag on the floor, its just a wire with a little tube around it, you have to push the tube down into the hole to get the antenna to hold up. Overall, I am very happy with this toy and my son plays with it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kid Galaxy Morphibians Explorer (Colors May Vary)
$39.99 $17.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.