Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars15
Price:$18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 15, 2014
Simple for a young child and very well made. I work with toddlers and have noticed they are drawn to this shape puzzle.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
I am an elementary teacher who has been nannying for the past 15 years. I think this shape sorter is excellent for beginning understanding of shapes. Each of the shapes is a different color, however the plastic background is white. This is good because then they have to match the shape not just the color. If you would rather it be color coordinated, you could always stick a sticker matching the color onto the plastic background. There is one thing they could do to improve it. The circle and triangle each also fit in the hole for the square, and this confuses the toddlers. If they had made the square slightly smaller it would have solved this problem. As long as they start with the square, there should be no confusion. Oh well. It's the best I've found yet for a first shapes puzzle. After they master this, then they can move onto the ones where the shapes are parts of different objects. (Melissa and Doug has a fabulous puzzle that can also be found on Amazon.)
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
The circle fits in the squares place. That's no good. The white piece is slightly bent - it doesn't sit flat.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
I work with children with developmental delays, but put off purchasing this puzzle due to its cost. Well I wish I hadn't! I love this puzzle and my kids love this puzzle. The fact that it is plastic makes clean up and disinfecting it between sessions a piece of cake. I've used wood puzzles, but this plastic just glides across the surface which really helps it to find the proper spot. I've seen dramatic improvement in some of my kids that couldn't place the three shapes before and I have been able to move back to the wood puzzle.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
Bright and pretty, but the knobs are too small for little hands or for therapy with the brain injured - too hard to pick up.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
Thought it was wooden, was disappointed that it's plastic, but the puzzle is large enough to be manipulated by a 1 yr old.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2015
As a therapist who has to wash toys frequently, I appreciate the durability of plastic.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
Excellent as part of a developmental assessment kit for a Birth To Three professional.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
I'm kinda disappointed. 1st off I searched for simple wooden puzzles. So when this shapes puzzle popped up, naturally I ordered it thinking it would be wood. It's not. It's plastic. And second the square piece is big enough that the circle fits in it. If the square had been made smaller I would have been happier. But, in the end I gave it 3 stars cuz it's the closest I have found to what I've been looking for
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Babies love this puzzle nice and basic
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.