Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, well made and super sturdy
So cute, well made and super sturdy. I love this line of play toys...so does my daughter and anyone who comes to play for a playdate!! They are wonderful!
Published 17 months ago by Gina Britton

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One Fall on the Floor -- Gone
The toaster is beautiful to look at, and nice to see wood instead of plastic. But, unfortunately, the wood mechanism inside the toaster that pops up the toast broke the first time the toaster hit the floor. Since I bought this for a 3-year old, that event didn't take too long. Money not well spent at all. My grandchild won't play with it anymore since the toast won't...
Published on November 6, 2011 by Addie Writer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One Fall on the Floor -- Gone, November 6, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
The toaster is beautiful to look at, and nice to see wood instead of plastic. But, unfortunately, the wood mechanism inside the toaster that pops up the toast broke the first time the toaster hit the floor. Since I bought this for a 3-year old, that event didn't take too long. Money not well spent at all. My grandchild won't play with it anymore since the toast won't pop up. It now takes up valuable space on a toy shelf, ignored -- but nice to look at. However, looking at it wasn't why I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not sure how long it will last, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
Gave to 2.5 and 4 year old for Xmas. They love playing with it but I see that one of the seems is starting to separate on the toaster already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice sturdy toaster, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
We bought this to match our 5 year old granddaughters pink vintage kitchen. She has enjoyed it so much. It was rather pricey but it will last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Damaged, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
I'm only giving this two stars because it was damaged. The wood was split and it needs to be exchanged so my granddaughter hasn't played with it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Need better quality control inspection, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
I ordered this toaster after purchasing the kitchen set for my granddaughter. The first toaster I received had very noticible cracks starting from the center of all 4 toaster slots. I called and a replacement toaster was being sent to me. After a week, I made a follow up call and found out the shipment had been placed on hold. Another was scheduled to be sent to me. After another week and no replacement I made another call. I did receive another toaster, however it has a crack running from only one slot. By this time it was too close to Christmas to receive another replacement so I kept it. The crack is getting larger so I'm very disappointed. Where is quality control on this item? I would think if there is a problem with the design they wouldn't sell it. I also purchased the retro refrigerator and the sink/oven piece. Once assembled, both items are great. I know my granddaughter will enjoy them for a long time. Probably not the toaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It was damage, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
This product was damage, I could not change this item, it was too late and was for santas gift, so bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It came broken, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
I was very disappointed when I unwrapped the toaster to see several cracks on the top. Quality control should have caught the damage. It was returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, well made and super sturdy, February 1, 2013
By 
Gina Britton (Northern Virginia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
So cute, well made and super sturdy. I love this line of play toys...so does my daughter and anyone who comes to play for a playdate!! They are wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars KidKraft Prairie Toaster, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
My daughter loves her new toaster. I love the adorable outlook with the hearts. I have the tea cups and am looking for the tea kettle that goes with. Adorable set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great toaster and addition to my greanddaughter's play kitchen, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KidKraft Prairie Toaster (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter. She loved it. She served toast to everyone. The toaster worked very well and I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

KidKraft Prairie Toaster
$32.22 $29.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.