Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves these! Several educational elements too!
Excellent sturdy colorful toy! My daughter is 16 months and absolutely loves these eggs! They help to teach colors and shapes (the bottom of each egg has a different shape to fit in the bottom of the egg box). Also each egg has an expression on its face which is matched on the eggshell so the child can learn to match facial expressions too.
Published 20 months ago by David Sizer

versus
26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont be mislead
Peek N Peep Eggs and Crack & Chirp Eggs by Play Right put out by Walgreens are exactly the same product. What I found interesting was the pictures on the Kidoozie product listing are on the actual "box" for the Crack & Chirp Eggs. Also the faces, colors, and egg carton are exactly the same. Crack & Chirp Eggs are "HALF" the price and are the exact same item made in the...
Published 18 months ago by Lisa


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves these! Several educational elements too!, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
Excellent sturdy colorful toy! My daughter is 16 months and absolutely loves these eggs! They help to teach colors and shapes (the bottom of each egg has a different shape to fit in the bottom of the egg box). Also each egg has an expression on its face which is matched on the eggshell so the child can learn to match facial expressions too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont be mislead, March 20, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
Peek N Peep Eggs and Crack & Chirp Eggs by Play Right put out by Walgreens are exactly the same product. What I found interesting was the pictures on the Kidoozie product listing are on the actual "box" for the Crack & Chirp Eggs. Also the faces, colors, and egg carton are exactly the same. Crack & Chirp Eggs are "HALF" the price and are the exact same item made in the exact same factory. Consumers be smart when buying..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The little girl loves it..., January 10, 2013
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
I was a bit disappointed by the lackluster squeaking of the chicks in the eggs. Fortunately, my daughter was not. She received the eggs for Christmas at an age of 18 months. She loves them. Each egg has a shape on the bottom that matches up with the case. She has had much fun taking them out and then returning them to the proper place. And, after a few weeks of rapidly depressing the chicks, the squeaking seems to be getting louder. Just don't step on the upturned eggshells when navigating the hallway in the wee hours... It smarts. A lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy!!!!, December 1, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
I bought this for my nephews 1-year-old birthday, he loved it!!! He loves taking the top shell off, and eating them, of course. It'll be a while before he understands how to put them back into the carton, since you have to match the shapes. But these are adorable and different! They don't look exactly like the pictures, but they are the same product. Overall they are so cute and funny!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute egg toys, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
My kids (1 & 4) like to play with this. My 4yo likes to match the faces with the egg shells.. and my 1 year old just likes to take them in and out of the carton. They each have a different face and shape on the bottom, and also make a tweet like sound when you push on them. The colors are bright and fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EGGS are EGGCITING!, December 2, 2013
By 
Shannon Crawley (Warrington, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
Must have! Tip...if you blow into the holes on the bottoms of the eggs and push the colored egg at the same time, you could turn this into a musical instrument. So much fun with colors, shapes, and emotions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational toy, February 16, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
My son (17 months) loves these eggs. They're great for teaching colors, counting, & shapes. I would buy again in a heartbeat. Great gift for a one year old's birthday if you're looking for present ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and high quality, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
My granddaughter loves this. And I was happy with the product. It feels high quality and the size of the eggs are perfect for small hands. My granddaughter is 11 months old. Good toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for toddlers - huge hit for Christmas!, January 4, 2013
By 
Bruno Tâmara Ribeiro (Rio de Janeiro, RJ Brazil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
I bought two of these as Christmas gifts for my daughter and my niece (both 14 months old at the time). They love it! They love pulling the shells from the eggs and finding the different colored chicks inside, and they love picking the eggs from the box and then trying to put the whole thing back together again.

Now, matching the shapes to sort the eggs back into their respective slots on the tray is still somewhat of an advanced skill for them, and sometimes they get a little frustrated, but I guess they'll get the concept soon. For now they need a little help with it. The same would apply to matching the eyes on the chicks to the eyes on the shells, but at least all shells fit on all eggs so for now they don't even notice it.

Also worth noting, the box is a little difficult for them to open on their own, but I guess that could be considered a feature instead of a problem - I actually like it better this way. I'm a little worried the "hinges" on the box won't handle a whole lot of opening and closing before they come apart, though.

And as mentioned in a previous review, the "peeping" sound the chicks make when you push down on them is VERY soft, kind of a faint squeak really. It almost feels like it was not designed, but instead during manufacturing someone noticed the sound and decided it was a feature. Still, the girls liked it so much I don't feel I should knock a star off because of this.

All in all, an excellent purchase I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun toddler toy, March 5, 2013
By 
Jason H (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs (Toy)
Our spontaneous triplets (21 months) love playing with this toy. They stack the shells and make the chicks "peep". It's also super affordable and they'll be able to progressively learn with it as they grow (ie. learn colors, shapes, etc). I would buy again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kidoozie Peek N Peep Eggs
$11.99 $11.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.