Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational Kid!, October 9, 2006
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
This book lists 101 charities relevant to kids and was written by a teenager. The book explains how kids can really make a difference. This is a great gift for kids for the holidays - something to inspire them to action and to make a change in the world around them. Channel that energy and concern for others into something good for people, animals, and the environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, inspirational book, October 9, 2006
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
This is a wonderful book to teach children the rewards in giving not only monetarily but also of your time and talent. It is a great gift (it even has a place in the front of the book to add a special message and to put some money to start the child's charitable fund). The fact that it is written by a young person to other young people makes it a more direct approach for kids. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE A COPY, child or not, December 13, 2006
By 
Lilah (Hollywood, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
Freddi Zeiler has put together a truly inspiring, powerful book. People like Freddi Zeiler are a credit to the human race. I think every household should have a copy, and in fact, I think it's selfish not to. Teaching children about giving to those less fortunate is not only a great idea, it's a necessary one. Lets raise the next generation (the people who will run our country) to be a compassionate one, and lets start with this book. Congratulations to the author for moving us in the right direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars " A Kid's Guide to Giving" is Great, November 23, 2006
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
" A Kid's Guide to Giving" is a great resource to encourage a child to give back. It discusses the value of giving, how to give (not just donating money), and descriptions of many nonprofit organizations young people can relate to. The page layout and use of quotes from other young philanthropists makes it ideal for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a wonderful book!, November 16, 2006
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
I loved this book, beautifully written, easy to understand and so informative. What wonderful Christmas gift for all the kids on your list. Very inspiring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, April 5, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
This is a PERFECT resource for kids or teachers - anyone who wants to help kids get into to philanthropic giving early on! Easy to understand, but doesn't sugarcoat the needs of our world. HIGHLY reccomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cover design makes book hard to use, December 13, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
This book has a stiff, wraparound cover with a magnetic closure which makes it very difficult to hold the book open to read it. This is not visible in the photos.

The book is written for younger kids. I'd say ages 9-14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great deal, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Kids Guide to Giving (Hardcover-spiral)
I loved this book. So nice to see a younger person with such a good head on her shoulders. This was very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is my granddaughter's book, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I remember how she collected all the data on charitable giving .I am proud that president Clinton called it "the best book I have come across on the subject" in his own book Giving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A Kids Guide to Giving
A Kids Guide to Giving by Freddi Zeiler (Hardcover-spiral - October 1, 2006)
Used & New from: $0.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.