Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (159)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chosen by a Montessori supply catalog
I don't own this yet, but thought I'd leave a note here saying that the "Child of the World" catalog of products for Montessori schools (I've just been perusing their latest catalog) lists this as their choice for an excellent gardening set for ages 3-6. UPDATE OCT 23, 2008: I wrote the first part of this review Apr. 12, 2008. Shortly after that, I ordered this for my...
Published on April 12, 2008 by FSG

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor tool workmanship = learning disappointment at an early age
These tools fell apart on the first use. The screws holding the tool to the handle are so short, they can't be tightened. The drilled hole is a little too wide resulting in a wobbly tool and a sad baby gardener.

We took the tool parts off, turned them around, and redrilled holes with new screws. We then used wood glue to further strengthen the attachment. Our...
Published 4 months ago by Melissa Vaillancourt


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chosen by a Montessori supply catalog, April 12, 2008
By 
FSG (Minneapolis, MN, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
I don't own this yet, but thought I'd leave a note here saying that the "Child of the World" catalog of products for Montessori schools (I've just been perusing their latest catalog) lists this as their choice for an excellent gardening set for ages 3-6. UPDATE OCT 23, 2008: I wrote the first part of this review Apr. 12, 2008. Shortly after that, I ordered this for my 3-year-old, and she spent the entire summer gardening with me, thrilled to have her own tools that fit her hands yet were durable & felt like grown-ups' tools. And she loved having that tote for them. She now stores her gardening gloves in there, leaves she has collected, her water bottle, a doll, etc. I will be ordering more to give as gifts. Highly recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening for Little People, January 13, 2009
By 
K. Smith (New Orleans, LA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
I purchased this garden tool kit and tote for a 6 year old who loves to work in the yard. It is sometimes hard to judge the quality of a product without seeing it. This one did not disappoint me. The tools were constructed of wood and metal, and the tote was made of sturdy canvas with cute bugs stamped on the side. I added a pair of garden gloves and some seed packets in the the tote to make a really cute gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great toy, I will use it myself, January 23, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
This "toy" is the real thing. My daughter asked for it when she saw it over christmas in a boutique. I ordered it from Amazon because it was significantly cheaper. The toy does not disapoint, all of the tools are real, but sized down to fit a child. The bag is cute and sturdy enough to use in a real garden. This is my daughter's second set of gardening tools. Her first, was more expensive and purchased at a home improvement gardening center, but they were plastic and too difficult for her to use. She has already announced that she will have her own garden this year. I believe she plans to plant barbies and potatos. I know the potatos will grown, not sure what she imagines a barbie plant will look like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Budding Little Gardeners, September 6, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
My husband and I plant a vegetable garden every year and since our daughter was an infant she expressed an interest in helping Daddy in the garden. In time for our planting season this year, we purchased this adorable garden tote that comes with metal tools. She has used it everyday that she has played in and around the garden all summer. It's really sweet to see that she has an interest in helping to grow the vegetables and nice for her to have her own tools so that she feels like a big girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor tool workmanship = learning disappointment at an early age, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
These tools fell apart on the first use. The screws holding the tool to the handle are so short, they can't be tightened. The drilled hole is a little too wide resulting in a wobbly tool and a sad baby gardener.

We took the tool parts off, turned them around, and redrilled holes with new screws. We then used wood glue to further strengthen the attachment. Our little gardener hasn't managed to break them since.

The bag is great and has held up to being filled with water, dirt, weeds, and a number of other garden items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice for budding gardners, March 25, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
Received this set today and it is very well made perfect for little ones with small hands great for two year olds to five year olds maybe six year old just like mom and dads nice metal ends and wooden handles and the tote is darling for a boy or girl with plenty of room for more gardening necessities highly recommend for your little helper they will feel grown up with this set I purchased a watering can because it did not have one no biggie for the price its worth it will make great gifts too will buy more for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but not for serious gardening, December 15, 2008
By 
Kat J (Charlotte, NC) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
We moved to a house with quite a bit of property so I bought this for my kids. It is cute, but more toy than really tools for kids over [...] since the shovel and spades are so small, you can't really do a good job digging to transplant any plants larger than 2" x 2". We have clay soil & handles with some length are required to get any leverage. Great as intro to gardening for the kids to play around in the yard, but if they are really going to help you out, get them some of the more ergonomic grown up tools that really work well and are less frustrating to get quick results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toysmith Garden Tote with Tools, September 22, 2012
By 
Jean K (Roswell, GA, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
I love this product and use it daily! The product has wooden handles which are nailed in place in the wood and the tote is made of thick canvas. All items were constructed better than expected. There is ample room in the tote for other items that I keep in there so they will be in one place. I love this product and will continue to use it although I use it for other purposes and will continue to do so! It is perfect!

Thanks Amazon!
J Kedzior
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for younger gardeners, February 6, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
The item was smaller than expected, however it is a well made product and very suitable for the 5 years and younger group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our grand-daughter just loves her new tools, June 15, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kids garden Tool set with Tote (Toy)
When our grand-daughter received her tool kit as a birthday present, she wnet wild over it. The metal tools just helps her dig and plant in the garden and we planted a rose bush for her birthday so that she can take care of it and watch it as she and it grows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kids garden Tool set with Tote
$16.99 $9.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.