Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter realy likes this!
I have this for my 2yr old. We are in learning proces so any toys I buy must be educational, besides that I have a tablet. So when I am on my tablet my little is on hers. Lol. Very cute. This tablet allows her to learn each button she pushes. At certain times of day she just goes for this tablet. Its really engaging at least to my child and she repeats at times what the...
Published on January 8, 2013 by Mom in Haddon twp

versus
148 of 152 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it seems in the picture online
I thought the whole screen would be backlit like a real tablet, but instead only one small circle icon in the upper left lights up. The rubber buttons with stickers on top are just not what I expected. At $29.99, it seemed overpriced for the limited number of functions that this toy has. My main problem is with the picture on the website, which in my opinion is...
Published on September 4, 2012 by Always Shopping


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

148 of 152 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it seems in the picture online, September 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
I thought the whole screen would be backlit like a real tablet, but instead only one small circle icon in the upper left lights up. The rubber buttons with stickers on top are just not what I expected. At $29.99, it seemed overpriced for the limited number of functions that this toy has. My main problem is with the picture on the website, which in my opinion is misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very appealing to my 20 month old., January 12, 2013
By 
GodfatherX (Illinois, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
From the manufacturer's commercial, we thought that some of these parts would at least light up, even animate. The commercial clearly animates inanimate areas on the tablet, it's false advertising with the intent to mislead the buyer.
Just to makes this clear, NONE of the icons change, move are animated or light up or do ANYTHING, Only the border of the top left icon is lit, when the tablet is turned on - as a kind of on/off light. That's it.
We are very disappointed.
I mean, the pictures when touched are triggering a sound, sometimes two sounds alternating. And that's ok, but there is little that keeps a kid's attention.

I don't know if this is just a dinosaur among other electronic toys. Or if it's just not as interesting in comparison.
I have to admit, that we let our 5 years old play some apps on the iPad now, and of course while we thought this toddler's tablet would be a good thing for him, so he doesn't feel left out, he just always looks at the iPad, when his sister is playing and wants to pay that, too. His Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Tablet is just laying around and is not even looked at.
$30-$40 is too much for a toy that is not at all interesting to a kid. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, December 8, 2012
By 
karene (houston, tx) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
Very Cheaply made, boring, so not worth the money. You cannot understand what is said, my grandson spent about 5 minutes with this and shows no interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars button-pushing fun, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
My almost 2 year old likes this just fine, but he's not quite old enough for the games,I guess there is a game mode. He likes to push the buttons, but his favorite button with the coolest noise is the power button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, January 1, 2013
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
the picture & description lead u to believe that it does something. its not touch screen. only 1 button & 1 light. ugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kids Delight smooth touch, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
Very disappointed in this product . What you see on the screen is what you get. Not much learning with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
So I was expecting this to be more like an actual tablet, which I realize, for the price, was setting my expectations a little high. One thing I don't really like is that there is no volume control and the noises are quite loud. I purchased this for a plane ride and after hearing how loud it was, decided not to even bring it. It is nice that it has both english and spanish languages included, but I was expecting more of an interactive toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter realy likes this!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
I have this for my 2yr old. We are in learning proces so any toys I buy must be educational, besides that I have a tablet. So when I am on my tablet my little is on hers. Lol. Very cute. This tablet allows her to learn each button she pushes. At certain times of day she just goes for this tablet. Its really engaging at least to my child and she repeats at times what the tablet says. I say its a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is for babies, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
Not what I expected at all. The product description wasn't right online it said for kids 2 and up when it arrived it was for kid 18 months and up. Also I thought it would be a tablet it's not its a print screen with painted on icons. I ended up donating this toy and buying another gift that was more advanced for a 2yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I was pretty disappointed: (, December 5, 2014
This review is from: Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet (Baby Product)
I thought the whole screen would light up, but no just the little picture in the corner did. My 16 mth baby really wanted nothing to do with it. I was pretty disappointed :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kidz Delight Kidz Delight Smooth Touch Fun N Play Tablet
$29.99 $23.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.