Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Lacuna Coil Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Price:$5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 22, 2014
Inexpensive but sound is spotty using this with our ipad. Has gotten us through a couple trips, so functional, but I've gotten complaints that the sound isn't coming out evenly so I am in the market for a higher quality splitter.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2011
This splitter is great for sharing sound. I like the length of the splitter, which gives a little more wiggle room when using with laptop devices.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
What a handy little gadget! Used it while traveling with my wife and it was so nice to sit in the plane and listen to the same music and pod casts. Later on a ferry, we danced on a moonlit deck; could not have done it without it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
This headphone splitter isn't anything too fancy, just the standard. It does what it needs to do. However, the ones with the volume control on each splitter are very nice. This one does not have that feature.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2011
We've owned this splitter for about 6 weeks and one of the 2 ports is already having problems. It can no longer transmit stereo sound consistently. Regardless of which pair of headphones are plugged into it, the left ear sound goes in and out. We weren't rough with this product at all. I recommend spending the extra bucks and going for a higher quality model.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
My wife and I like to listen to books on tape when we drive distances. Most recently our 9-year old grandson came along, and he, of course, wanted to watch videos. So I bought this splitter and a pair of headphones for each of us, and we were able to listen to our book while Ryan watched Johnny Depp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
Does a perfect job in splitting sound so that both kids can watch and listen on their headphones during car rids. Saves us from having the iPad just screaming away in the back sit, while were trying to have a conversation at the front.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
If I could I would. There are no polite words to describe how poorly these are made. The length of the male plug is too short. Therefore the computer or ipod will not notice that it's plugged in. If you can get it shoved in far enough, a mild jiggle will pull it out. I tried with my ipod and Macbook. Problems with both.

Returning it cost more money that it was worth. I'm stuck with garbage. Bummer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
We've owned this for a while, but not used it often. Now I remember why... the audio quality on one of the cables is terrible. You have to hold it "just so" to make the sound transmit at all. I will be replacing it with a higher quality product. (We had a similar experience with the Kidz Gear headphones as well).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2013
I read the plug wiggled loose so when I received it I put a DVD into the Sylvania portable player we have and pressed play. I checked both sets of headphones while jiggling the cable and there was no sound issues. I have only tested them but the sound quality is great. I actually had to turn down the volume on the headphones which with other brands I have barely been able to hear it when volume is all the way up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.