Customer Reviews


3,645 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,897)
4 star:
 (505)
3 star:
 (305)
2 star:
 (188)
1 star:
 (750)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,926 of 2,259 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAST!!
I've used other texting apps and KIK kills the competition. The speed in which the messenger sends and receives messages is unbelieveable. The system has never let me down. Textfree for instance is always needing to update and drops messages. KIK has always come through for me. This app is a MUST try.
Published on October 6, 2012 by Kathryn A. Yeager

versus
714 of 898 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars kik doesn't let me log in.
I've used kik on my kindle fire for months, and I never had an issue until now. It used to work perfectly.

When I try to log into my kik account, it loads and loads, and loads. Then a message appears and says "an error occurred, logging in is taking longer, try again in a bit."

I've waited for two days hoping it would fix, I thought it was...
Published 13 months ago by RachelReed24


‹ Previous | 1 2365 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1,926 of 2,259 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAST!!, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
I've used other texting apps and KIK kills the competition. The speed in which the messenger sends and receives messages is unbelieveable. The system has never let me down. Textfree for instance is always needing to update and drops messages. KIK has always come through for me. This app is a MUST try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


197 of 228 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great App!, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
This app is great for texting, but only if the recipient has KIK. Its probably the worlds fastest messenger. I would definately reccomend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,509 of 1,785 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great app, August 2, 2011
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
good reliable instant messaging app for any one who would rather IM instead of text. shows you when the other person is typing which is kind of cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1,249 of 1,479 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good app!, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
Works with most devices we have at home, kindle, iphone and ipad so we are all communicating from different devices.
Not bad for a free app!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


304 of 357 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YESSSSS, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
Thank God I could get it on my kindle I've wanted it to talk to my friends but my parents won't let me have a smart phone till I can afford to pay my own phone bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


183 of 213 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a cool app too get in touch with your friends!!, April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
I love dhis app ,,it's a best app to get in touch w your friends I always been texting on the app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


123 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
This is a great app, my best friend do it to each other all the time. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


275 of 324 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, November 5, 2012
By 
David Forgacs (St Clair Shores, MI) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
I love this app.. I've got it on my phone as welland it is great to chat to those that you'd rather not have your phone number.
Only thing I don't like is that all your conversations get erased once you switch devices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
It's a great why to stay in touch with your friends. especially if they live far from you or if you just need to talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


192 of 226 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kik Messenger is FREE and easy to install and use, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kik Messenger (App)
I had to temporarily disconnect my cell phone service so I was looking for ways to still be able to communicate to close friends and family. My son is way more hip than me so he let me know about Kik Messenger. This can be easily downloaded and used provided that you have WiFi capabilities. I can text and send picture messages just as I could when my phone service was still on. I had to download and install Groove IP in order to be able to make outgoing calls for free. That, too, works with WiFi as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2365 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kik Messenger
Kik Messenger by Kik Interactive
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.