Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars F***ing awesome!
I LOVE this song and so does my 6 year old daughter! Kill The DJ is our favorite song from ¡UNO!
Published 21 months ago by Betsy Harrigan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It would be nice -
- if this song had come out in an age when DJs were to blame, but now it feels like a snarky bit of whining on Billie Joe's part. Not that it isn't entertaining and all, but we hope there's a little more substance behind the next single - or two.
Published 21 months ago by David Caven


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Song and Different for Green Day, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I heard this on XM and bought it immediately. It doesn't sound like your typical Green Day song, which I like and it's upbeat enough to include in your workout playlist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars F***ing awesome!, October 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I LOVE this song and so does my 6 year old daughter! Kill The DJ is our favorite song from ¡UNO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Green Day Gone Indie, October 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
This song sounds like a mix of old '90s Green Day and a new indie-sounding Green Day. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! :), September 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I love this song so much, Green Day is back! :) On the album, this is one of my favorites! Green Day is so talented and awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It would be nice -, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
- if this song had come out in an age when DJs were to blame, but now it feels like a snarky bit of whining on Billie Joe's part. Not that it isn't entertaining and all, but we hope there's a little more substance behind the next single - or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, September 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Green Day proves that they can play any kind of music and do it well. I love the way it sticks in your head. It is one of my favorites off the album so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, could be a good CD....or I'm hoping at least....., September 5, 2012
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I like it, could be a good CD....or I'm hoping at least.....but not as good as the American Idiot CD. Epic CD...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DJ Destroyed, September 5, 2012
This review is from: Kill The DJ [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
When it has came down to Green Day, it has honestly been very impossible to surpass what they did well with American Idiot. Because that was so monumental, they had to take a step back in their back to deliver again. With 3 albums from the trio coming out, you would expect them to deliver. Well, that so far hasn't been the case with their song Oh Love. It was not really as good as their earlier songs were like When I Come Around. Their latest song Kill The DJ, their second song from their upcoming Uno record, isn't really as strong as what you had expected from Green Day. I really felt that the song was not as good as they could've made it. I am still expecting better from them, and hopefully they can save more for the DJ to play.

Song: C-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kill The DJ [Explicit]
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.