Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan-Frikkin-Tastic
Where do I even start? The costumes are fantastic, the sets are gorgeous, the fighting (what there is) is good stuff, the performances are great (especially Ku Feng and Yueh Hua)...but the plot and the script are mind-blowing. This movie has enough plot twists and double-crosses (and triple crosses - all I can say is pay ATTENTION to what's happening and who's who) to...
Published on November 6, 2012 by D. Allen Schaeffer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok film but parernts beware
As an old-time martial arts film this seemed to be a good classic. It was very disappointing with the unnecessary nudity and the graphic way it was paraded. Had to fast forward several times.One scene is of a couple having sex and the other big one is of a rape. I wont be watching this again.
Published 11 months ago by J. J. Pettygrove


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan-Frikkin-Tastic, November 6, 2012
By 
D. Allen Schaeffer (Dangerously close to Philly, PA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
Where do I even start? The costumes are fantastic, the sets are gorgeous, the fighting (what there is) is good stuff, the performances are great (especially Ku Feng and Yueh Hua)...but the plot and the script are mind-blowing. This movie has enough plot twists and double-crosses (and triple crosses - all I can say is pay ATTENTION to what's happening and who's who) to bend your brain permanently into the shape of a pretzel. Secret passages, a brothel/clearinghouse for assassins, archers and ninjas waiting behind every door and pillar...this movie is a near-fatal overdose of adventure and intrigue injected directly into your eyeballs. And a few seconds of tasteless nudity! What more could you want?! Tragedy, you say? Some o' that...keep the kleenex box nearby. Stand-up-and-cheer villain-comeuppance? Check. The pimpest of pimpdaddys? Ku Feng, sucker. And a pinch of romance.

The word "spectacular" comes to mind. I'm not being sarcastic - it's an all-out entertainment assault. This is one I can't get tired of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, December 26, 2011
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
This movie has a lot of good fighting scenes and the movie is very well acted. There is so many twist and turns in this movie, I would called them power struggles. I really enjoyed this movie, especially the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kung fu fighting, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
i really enjoyed this movie. 2 thumbs up. a lot of fighting scenes the storyline was good. a great buy for any martial arts viewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars killer clans, October 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
This is a classic movie. Classic shaw brothers.. i really enjoyed it. Would recommend to any other people who loke martial art movies especially the original ones put out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am a true fan, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
I am a true fan of Maritial arts movies and the action is great. I love Shaw Brothers their movies never gets old to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting but complex story of two martial art clans. Lots of weapon fighting in this video., February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
As I have mentioned in my previous reviews, I have had a lifetime love of anything to do with the martial arts and numerous weapon systems. I also love most of the Asian martial arts films, even though many times the fight scenes do not resemble in anyway real life combat. Nevertheless, I do find most of them entertaining and fun to watch.

This one (Killer Clans) is one of the Shaw Brothers classic collection. They are probably the most well known of the early Asian martial arts film producers. After the classic movie Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon came out and won tons of awards, interest in the Asian martial art films increased greatly. These older films, like this one came out on DVD and are still popular today.

This film is about two battling clans who are competing to control the martial arts world. There are various complex deceptions and double crosses going on in this movie and it is sometimes difficult to determine who is supposed to be the good guys or bad guys. This same kind of theme is often seen in these Asian martial art films. Nevertheless, the weapon fight scenes in this DVD are well worth seeing. The story moves along at a fast pace with plenty of martial art and weapon fighting scenes. This is a fun movie to watch in my opinion.

In conclusion, if you like Asian martial arts films you will enjoy this film.

Rating: 4 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: Season of the Warrior: A poetic tribute to warriors)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cult Classic, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
This movie was fantastic! Especially for the price! Reminds me of watching Kung-Fu Theater with my father. Can't beat less than $10 for a little childhood nostalgia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killer Clan, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
Run Run Shaw another classic for the collection. Great story line, chorograph, an plot all that good stuff that makes this a good movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars david turner, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
the movie was aws good as it gets and the plot was great with much on the edge action just like old times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not disappoint., July 21, 2012
This review is from: Killer Clan (DVD)
I don't know how this movie has bypassed me for all of these years. The story centers around the plot to kill Uncle. Little does anyone know Uncle is prepared at every turn. This story has surprise after surprise and does not let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Killer Clan
Killer Clan by Yuen Chor (DVD - 2011)
$5.99 $4.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.