Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended
Similar to many others, my family has been hit hard by the current economy. Hoping to make a few extra dollars online during my spare time, I stumbled upon this book after a friend posted it on his Facebook. I thought I would drop a quick review after going through it and checking out the recommended sites.

The links for the business directory were all active...
Published 20 months ago by Chip Wilson

versus
19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half the book is just reiterating why you should work at home.
The real benefit of this book is the list of companies and their reviews and notes. I would skip directly to half of the book. The first half of this book just keeps saying the same thing over and over again( that you should work at home) but we already know this (that is why we got the book,duh!). Its still a good resource for employers who hire at-home workers. Get the...
Published 21 months ago by roman empire


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, November 3, 2012
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
Similar to many others, my family has been hit hard by the current economy. Hoping to make a few extra dollars online during my spare time, I stumbled upon this book after a friend posted it on his Facebook. I thought I would drop a quick review after going through it and checking out the recommended sites.

The links for the business directory were all active and current. After going through all of them, I found a couple that fit my talents. I am now beginning my first venture online with an optimistic feeling. The book is direct and to the point and doesn't include fluff like so many other offerings. I will recommend this one to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There ARE viable opportunities out there -- and the author KNOWS where they are!, October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
Length:: 0:30 Mins

Very few of us haven't checked out those links you find all over the Web that claim you "can make money online from HOME!" at least once. It seems like a great opportunity until you see the part where they want you to send them $25 or $150 or $300 to get all the "supplies" you'll need to stuff 3,000 envelopes...

Yet, somewhere in the back of mind, you're thinking: "Hey! SOMEbody's gotta be making money online! All those little advertisements in the margins have GOT to be paying off -- at the very LEAST for the 'ad-space landlords' -- or they wouldn't keep puttin' 'em on my FaceBook pages!"

Well, author Lee Evans ("Killer Work from Home Jobs") agrees... She uses some failsafe formulas that she's developed over the years to determine if any particular offer of work online is worth checking out or not. She takes into consideration things like:

How long has the company's been in business?
What are its annual revenues?
Does this new company look promising?
What does this company DO, exactly?
Is it a Fortune 200, 500 or 1,000 company? If not, does it service one of these?
Where is it headquartered?
-- among other things...

The reasons why "e-commuting" from home is better than sitting in a traffic-jam at the "rat races" at 8:00 and 5:00 every day abound:

More time to be with family and friends.
Don't have to invest big bucks in that "dress for success" wardrobe.
And the biggie:

Your gas company credit card bill doesn't have to be delivered by a Freightliner 16-wheeler each month.
It's taken awhile, but the corporate world is slowly having to admit that e-commuting makes more sense for its bottom-line, too -- no expensive, hulking office buildings to purchase, maintain and insure.

So there ARE viable opportunities out there -- and Lee Evans KNOWS where they are!

Not only that, once you shell out for the book, she won't drop you like a 34 year-old bachelor with a fear of commitment. Lee guarantees that all of the links to all of the online employment opportunities she's so carefully and thoroughly vetted for you WILL WORK down the road (even if they hire a new page-decorator later who wants to "gut" the website and start all over). In fact, Lee says she wants to be "Your Work from Home Job Search Coach for the life of your purchase"! Wow! (Now, THAT'S "commitment"!)

Source: J. Fisher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Put this book down..., December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
Now take a deep breath, get ready to have your life changed, and pick it up again. This is literally the ultimate resource for work at home jobs. The author did an amazing job of researching the current work from home opportunities - over a range of categories. I'm a writer so I was mostly interested in the at home writing jobs, but I glanced over the rest of the categories as well and everything kept the high level of quality that I found in the writing section.

Killer Work From Home Jobs is a directory of the top legitimate telecommuting positions and companies of 2012. Will this information be relevant a few years from now? Surprisingly, I think it will be. All the companies mentioned are either Fortune 500 companies or connected to them - so they aren't going away anytime soon. Nevertheless, there's already a second edition of the book out (here Killer Work from Home Jobs 2: 100 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series)) that provides updates for the jobs listed in this one, with some completely new opportunities on top of that.

If you want to work from home, everything you need is in this book. Do yourself a favor and check it out. It's well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half the book is just reiterating why you should work at home., October 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
The real benefit of this book is the list of companies and their reviews and notes. I would skip directly to half of the book. The first half of this book just keeps saying the same thing over and over again( that you should work at home) but we already know this (that is why we got the book,duh!). Its still a good resource for employers who hire at-home workers. Get the book if its cheap that day and skim through the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
The second half of the book lists verified companies - mostly linked - that hire telecommuters. Many are staff positions, others freelance. Evans gives good information on what each company hires for and gives tips pertinent to the company.

The first half of the book covers why you should work from, what makes it possible, and discusses the needs of the home office. He does touch on some of the obstacles you are likely to face, such as distraction and time management. For the most part, if you are the sort of person who needs to be pushed to finish tasks, home working isn't for you.

I covered the second half first because I suspect many people will skip part one. Once you've satisfied your curiosity, read the first part. It is helpful and will better prepare you for actually applying. I also recommend you read job offerings in every category, even if you think the category doesn't pertain to you. Not every medical job is medical, nor every insurance job sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For people who are well established in their careers, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
Not sure what to expect from this little ebook, but it has a great deal of information.

The first chapter or two drags on though, saying why you should work from home and whatnot... I am sure the people who bought this book just want to get out of their job, and not care why they should work from home.

But the author includes a TON of links, though some seem to be outdated or not working, but you can still google the company if needed.

But what I noticed is, you have to be basically established in your career. This book isn't for people who can't find a job and want to work from home for that extra income, this is for people who do well at their job, but are sick and tired of the environment they work in.

Many of these jobs wanted experience and expertise.

So basically if you've been in your field for maybe even 10 years, this book is for you. But if you are just starting out or are sick of the field you are in and want something new, do not bother. BUT this book does have good information for the future.

Certain fields have more links to jobs than others, of course business jobs (accounting and finance), and technical jobs are at the top of the list. But there seems to be a job for every field out there, which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many Options for Work-at-Home Jobs, October 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book to be very helpful for finding work-at-home jobs. The information on freelance sites was especially interesting. I didn't know that freelance work is in such demand. The list of options in this book is very diverse. Many people will find at least one job in this book that they can do at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A professional approach to telecommuting, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
This book is NOT about online scams, surveys and all that nonsense. This is real work, for real businesses but from home. If you feel like you could accomplish your job from the comfort of your home, read this book. It provides you with all the information you will need to convince your boss. Not only does the book show how to effectively work from home, but by following, and documenting the suggestions made you can provide your supervisor with a professional report showing how working from home will be better for all parties. If you don't have a job that will be conducive to working from home, the book even provides a directory where you can find at home employment in your field. With the progress of technology, VOIP, high speed connections and VPN's telecommuting is the way of the future, get on board and work from home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read if you Want To Work From Home!, September 20, 2012
By 
Brooke St. Claire (Baltimore Metro Area) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
I just finished reading, "Killer Work From Home Jobs," by Lee Evans. What a wonderful resource for those of us who already work from home and want to expand our horizons, or those of us who are hoping to do so. This book lists over 200 well-researched companies that provide work from home opportunities.

Over the years, I have read many books on this subject, but I must say this book is by far the most informative, well researched, and user-friendly. Companies are listed by category, and a verified web link is provided for each, which makes for easy navigation and research. Lots of helpful advice is given, which will be of benefit to you whether you want to work directly for a company or as a freelancer. There are chapters that cover the benefits of working at home, how to create your work at home plan and an extensive directory of businesses hiring home workers.

In the previous paragraph, I mentioned a `verified' web link. One of the major features of this book is that the author has gone through and actually verified every single web link for all of the companies in her book. She even goes so far as to offer ongoing assistance to the consumer. For example, she provides her e-mail address, should you have questions or need help. Additionally, if any of the company links provided in the book do not work, i.e., address changed, link is broken, etc., she will find out what happened and then send you the current working link. As the author states, "You are not just buying a book, you are buying a promise."

You might think, "Sure, anyone can say they will do that, but do they really do it, and in a timely manner?" The answer is yes. I put it to the test and not only did I receive the correct working link, but a nice message from the author as well. You just can't beat that!

I am eagerly awaiting the author's second work from home book, a companion to this book, due out in November. I know there will be even more great information for those of us who enjoy working from home.

If you are researching working from home and are looking for a great reference book, this is it. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is currently working from home or who is planning to work from home. You will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, December 19, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killer Work from Home Jobs: 200 Fortune 500 & Legitimate Work at Home Jobs - How to Make Money Online from Home! (Job Search Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is an awesome book! The author has really done a lot of work and provided readers with a book that will help anyone find work from home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.