Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy rackets with good control
These rackets are definitely on the heavy side, weighing in at 177g and 184g, with thick rubber padding that optimizes control and spin. Speed suffers somewhat, but that is a necessary trade-off.

The three ping-pong balls in the set are playable but deserve their one-star rating.

I find the lighter of the two racket better, faster and more...
Published on June 29, 2010 by M. Wang

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low Quality for a high Price
I received the product in good shape, but after 20 minutes of use, the rubber padding started to peel off the board. after a couple of days of very lite use, the entire rubber portion is falling off. We are not pros, just paying 15 minutes a day. I did not receive a response from the vendor after emailing my concern.
Published 4 months ago by Carlos Borges


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy rackets with good control, June 29, 2010
By 
M. Wang (CT United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
These rackets are definitely on the heavy side, weighing in at 177g and 184g, with thick rubber padding that optimizes control and spin. Speed suffers somewhat, but that is a necessary trade-off.

The three ping-pong balls in the set are playable but deserve their one-star rating.

I find the lighter of the two racket better, faster and more controllable. Overall, this package is not a bad value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killerspin - a killer deal!, February 10, 2010
By 
Bobby the Brain "smartdeals" (Pike County, Pennsylvania United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
Really good quality paddles w/inverted pips and nice, tacky rubber. A fine compromise between an offensive and defensive weapon. Great deal for 2-paddle set (inc. 3 balls) costing only $5 more than single paddle. A no-brainer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, good control, February 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
We're recreational players, so I don't have any significant comparative knowledge about paddles. I know these are much better built than a Stiga set we bought at a sporting goods store a few years ago. I was constantly gluing those paddles. These appear to be much more durable and well made. The paddle surface is very sticky. I don't know if it will last, but so far these are very lively and have good control. Good price for the set too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the office table, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
Bought these guys for the office ping pong table to replace the old paddles that have been lying around forever. Man, what a difference! These Killerspins have held up for over a year now and still play very well. Made the game much more fun to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Paddles, January 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
Nice tacky paddles. They are a little on the heavy side (doesn't bother me) - but play very nicely. Be careful that you don't get any cloth or anything with lint near the paddles because fibers will stick to the rubber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for the Money, July 27, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
I have a Butterfly Timo Boll Off+ with Yasaka Mark V's, and a Hunter Black Widow Carbon with Donic Blue Fires as my "real" blades.

I got a set of these for our table at the office. They play exceptionally well for the price. The blades are 3- or 5- ply (can't remember), well balanced blades. The rubber is sticky, with good spin and control. Not too fast, and not too sticky. Great for beginners.

The paddles are decent all-around - good for looping, blocking, and pushing alike. They probably suit a defensive game best, but at this level, no one is looking to specialize their game.

We've been using these in a 100-person office (internet company) for 1 year now, and they're still going strong, even with dozens of people using them for probably 50+ games each day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well named, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
Great paddle, tons of control, awesome feel, it has improved my serve and my loops no end, swing away Merrill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRODUCT, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
the item is perfect for its price. the racket is very good for rookie players. I would totatlly buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
These paddles are really good.
The handles were little difficult to hold, may be im not used to it.

But the quality is really really good.

Worth the price. Def recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great paddle and at a great price, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls (Sports)
Works great and at a great price! Definitely would recommend. It out performs the more expensive paddles for half the cost and gets you where you want to be playing wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Killerspin JETSET 2 Table Tennis Paddle Set with Balls
$46.99 $39.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.