Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is like Killing Jesus II
Killing Jesus by O'Riley was about the killing of Jesus. This book takes it from there and is really about the ministry of Paul. There were actually a lot of information about Paul that I was not aware of. Interesting information about the times in which Paul lived and how that is likely to have impacted the way he responded to the issues around him. All books seem to...
Published 10 months ago by C. Cathey

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Killing Jesus, really?
Interesting...Don't understand why the author wrote under a pseudonym?
Why not put your name on your work?
Also seemed anti Christian biased.
Bill O'Reilly book with same title was much better read. Title should have been more related to St Paul's missionary journies.
Published 9 months ago by mejfg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Killing Jesus, really?, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Paperback)
Interesting...Don't understand why the author wrote under a pseudonym?
Why not put your name on your work?
Also seemed anti Christian biased.
Bill O'Reilly book with same title was much better read. Title should have been more related to St Paul's missionary journies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is like Killing Jesus II, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Kindle Edition)
Killing Jesus by O'Riley was about the killing of Jesus. This book takes it from there and is really about the ministry of Paul. There were actually a lot of information about Paul that I was not aware of. Interesting information about the times in which Paul lived and how that is likely to have impacted the way he responded to the issues around him. All books seem to have an agenda of there own and no book seems to actually give both sides of any issue so you have to read several books on the same subject to make an informed decision. I'm not sure I had ever really considered the roman attitude toward religion in general nor had I really thought about the general education level and living standards and how that effected the decisions one probably made. I underlined several passages in the book and was going to quote them, but somehow they disappeared so you do not get any quotes. However, the book is a very interesting read and is not particularly anti-Christian. It is also not rabidly Christian literature trying to preach to the choir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT BIBLICAL!, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Paperback)
I purchased this book accidentally (meant to order the book written by Bill O'Reilly). This book is full of lies and is totally unscriptural. Beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Double Dipping, April 14, 2013
By 
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Kindle Edition)
This is the exact same book as After The Murder of Jesus Christ by Jerome Tucille. It has the exact same description and the exact same opening. Only the title and author names have been changed. That seems slightly dishonest to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Novel, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Kindle Edition)
love the history Bible does not cover, when you read this you feel the pain he went through.
From John Bradfpord
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars History and Geography lesson., August 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Kindle Edition)
The story was a journey through all the ancient cities over a period of time.
The discussion of some historical characters was enlightening.
What seemed to be lacking, for me, was more information about the reasons for the killing of Jesus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT READ BOOK OR ANYTHING BY THIS WRITTER, April 20, 2013
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Paperback)
are you kidding me . Where do I start. This person never read the bible for sure. Better start doing some research there pal. You say Jesus had to have been human cause he came from the bloodline of David which was his father ( Joseph's) bloodline not his mothers , well I hate to tell you this but Mary , Jesus's mother was from the bloodline of David.
Then you say Jesus believed in reincarnation but didn't say anything !? In that case why would he have died a most horrible death if we would be coming back again and again till we got it right. Also many times when people. Referred to this his answer and the people being question said " no " out right.
Then you say the whole thing was anti Semitic it was the Romans fault for the death of Jesus. The Sanhedrin was the ones who captured Jesus using roman soldiers and they manipulated the whole sentencing but in reality " we" are the ones ,all of humanity that murdered Jesus.
There are many more disputes here . My suggestion is " DO NOT READ ANYTHING WRITTEN BY THIS MAN " written being the mystery here as this book is an exact replica of someone else's work.
This is a despicable person with no values or morales and has no conscience. This person is a fraud , a liar , and anyone who has brought a book by this jerk should " DEMAND " his money back immediately and please do research on a " faith " that has meaning for people before you try to discredit it. If you did , your facts would be straight and you would know what you were talking about when questioned as to why you dislike " the catholic " faith so much. This goes for anyone for any faith. Look it up . Read about the faith before you put it down don't just use everyone else's words . HAVE KNOWLEDGE of the subject so when asked you will have a legitimate leg to stand on. You could back up your disagreement . I feel that with everything in this world. We should empower ourselves with knowledge before we condemn anything. Like here if he had just simply read the bible he would of known being Jesus was "god" his only bloodline would be that of a human here on earth and being Mary was the only human Parent he had , well it would make sense then that mary had the bloodline. Most people do not know one true knowledge of the catholic faith and they ram le on about all these things just repeating what they heard another hater say and then look like they have "egg on their faces" when they are confronted. Read up on it . What are you afraid of , that you just might want to know more and begin to like what you read oh my how could we let that happen.? Knowledge is power . Their are millions of people who are catholic in this world , ever wonder why many would give their life up so easily for it. Not all of these people are crazy. You can not keep saying that. Read up. JUST NOT THIS BOOK OR THIS COPYCAT SO CALLED WRITTER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure baloney!, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Kindle Edition)
Do not recommend to anyone. It borders on blasphemy at every turn and turned me off from the first page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unbiblical, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Paperback)
This account of Christ's life and death is a myth, not historical fact. The author was well described as a "heretic." I disposed of the book, so that no one else in my family would have to wade through the garbage he espoused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTING, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Killing Jesus (Paperback)
They portrayed a man who was not necessarily the son of God even tho he proclaimed himself to be. And yet, he was not to be considered a radical imposter. His apostles must have been fools not to understand the actual meaning of his very clear declarations of his purpose in this world and, yet, follow him wherever he led them. The gratuitous sex was pitiful and the repeated violence made me think they felt it was needed to become a "popular" book to read. If it didn't have Bill O'Reilly's name on it, I wonder how many would have read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Killing Jesus
Killing Jesus by Paul Marano
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.