Kindle version more expensive!?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-13 of 13 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Sep 14, 2009 6:32:48 PM PDT
Cranberry says:
Why is the Kindle version more expensive than the print version?

Posted on Sep 15, 2009 5:39:13 AM PDT
Cranberry says:
They changed the price after the original post!

Posted on Sep 15, 2009 12:38:38 PM PDT
exBFF says:
still too high. Give it a week...it'll drop under $10.

Posted on Sep 15, 2009 3:35:35 PM PDT
ANB says:
I was wondering that. Since I'm new to the Kindle. do you find books go up in pricing or down more frequently?

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 15, 2009 5:41:19 PM PDT
Dana says:
The first week its usually most expensive and generally goes down within a month. They do it to get those who can't wait and want it when it comes out to pay more.

Posted on Sep 19, 2009 5:32:32 AM PDT
It went down $1!

Posted on Sep 19, 2009 2:52:33 PM PDT
J. Stoneberg says:
Another high priced book: Rough Country by John Sandford (pre-order)

Rough Country (Virgil Flowers) by John Sandford (Hardcover - Sep 29, 2009)
Buy new: $14.55

Rough Country by John Sandford (Kindle Edition - Sep 29, 2009) - Kindle Book
Buy: $14.82

The Kindle ebook is $.27 MORE than the hardcover! I checked B&N ebooks and it is listed there for more than the hardcover as well. So much for $9.99!

I'd suggest never pre-ordering unless the price is $9.99, as the prices do go down after publication. Sometimes the price will continue to go down, you just have to keep an eye on it.

Posted on Sep 20, 2009 8:46:42 AM PDT