Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The magazine I've been looking for
I discovered my first issue of Kinfolk while browsing in an Anthropology store. It was love at first glimpse. Since then I have pre-ordered each new issue. What an amazing value for the dollars spent. Rich images, lush images, beautiful images. Just the right amount of words to tell the stories. Inspiration on every page. This magazine is like a quiet evening spent with...
Published 23 months ago by Kateri Ewing van Huystee

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i can't help myself
soooo- i order this magazine every time a new one comes around- the magazine is beautiful- especially the photographs. sometimes the written articles are amazing and then sometimes the articles are pretentious and completely obnoxious. like this issue's article, 'the essentials of fall camping.' are they kidding? is this supposed to be tongue-in-cheek? am i just not...
Published 23 months ago by smlltwnmama


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i can't help myself, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinfolk Volume Five (Paperback)
soooo- i order this magazine every time a new one comes around- the magazine is beautiful- especially the photographs. sometimes the written articles are amazing and then sometimes the articles are pretentious and completely obnoxious. like this issue's article, 'the essentials of fall camping.' are they kidding? is this supposed to be tongue-in-cheek? am i just not getting it? so this volume wasn't my favorite but i can't help myself...i've already ordered volume 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The magazine I've been looking for, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinfolk Volume Five (Paperback)
I discovered my first issue of Kinfolk while browsing in an Anthropology store. It was love at first glimpse. Since then I have pre-ordered each new issue. What an amazing value for the dollars spent. Rich images, lush images, beautiful images. Just the right amount of words to tell the stories. Inspiration on every page. This magazine is like a quiet evening spent with friends in the cosiest place imaginable. And to be able to pre-order it from Amazon, save money from the cover price, and have it magically appear at my door...love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Always a pleasure...., November 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinfolk Volume Five (Paperback)
The photography is always wonderful. The articles are always well written and informative. Im always glad when it arrives so I can sit with a cup of tea and enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Publication, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinfolk Volume Five (Paperback)
Kinfolk is by far one of my favorite publications - the photos are gorgeous and the recipes are tasty! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Photography and Articles, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinfolk Volume Five (Paperback)
Kinfolk Magazine is gorgeously photographed and written! Perfect reading with a cup of tea on a quiet morning. You'll want to buy every issue after you read one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this a joke?, November 10, 2012
This review is from: Kinfolk Volume Five (Paperback)
Why are these sellers selling these magazines for $55? It's $18 on the kinfolk website. Is this a joke? How can they get away with ripping people off? other than the price, however, this is a WONDERFUL magazine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kinfolk Volume Five
Kinfolk Volume Five by Contributors Various (Paperback - October 2, 2012)
Used & New from: $45.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.