Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Bluetooth Speaker System with excellent sound quality and bass
Customer Video Review     Length:: 5:58 Mins
The Kinivo M2 2.1 Speaker System is one of the best speaker systems I have and it performs perfectly.

Box Contents:
-1 subwoofer (28 watts) (6.5 inches) (30Hz-100Hz)
-2 speakers/drivers (14 watts*2=28 watts) (2.5 inches) (250Hz-20KHz)
-3.5mm to RCA (red and white audio plugs) (62 inches long)
-Instruction manual...
Published 8 months ago by Zachary S. *Tech Reviewer*

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing product
Very lo-fi. There's no mid-range at all, just pounding bass and screeching highs. I thought I could mitigate this with a graphical equalizer app on my Android tablet, but I haven't found one that really helps. I would not recommend a purchase.
Published 3 months ago by R. Simpson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Bluetooth Speaker System with excellent sound quality and bass, March 26, 2014
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
Length:: 5:58 Mins

The Kinivo M2 2.1 Speaker System is one of the best speaker systems I have and it performs perfectly.

Box Contents:
-1 subwoofer (28 watts) (6.5 inches) (30Hz-100Hz)
-2 speakers/drivers (14 watts*2=28 watts) (2.5 inches) (250Hz-20KHz)
-3.5mm to RCA (red and white audio plugs) (62 inches long)
-Instruction manual (Very detailed and helpful)

Pros:
-Excellent sound quality (best speaker system I have at the time of this review). The sound quality is just superb. The highs are great, the mids are superb and the bass is excellent.
-Sound can get very loud without losing any sound quality (56 watts of power)
-Looks amazing. The color theme is black and champagne gold.
-Very easy to setup. The 2 speakers have a built RCA cable (56 inches long) that plugs into the subwoofer. The cables are color coordinated for the left and right sides.
-Bluetooth pairing. The Bluetooth pairing is very easy to set up. All you do is press the pair button on the back and pair it with your device. The sound quality over Bluetooth sounds the same when using the RCA to 3.5mm cable.
-Volume adjustment knob on the side of the subwoofer lets you change the volume easily (please note that the device volume has nothing to do the with the volume adjustment knob on the subwoofer). The volume knob has an LED ring lit up around it that looks stylish.
-Treble and bass adjustment knobs on the back lets you adjust the treble and bass which is very useful
-Power on and off switch on the back
-Easy to change sources by pressing the source button to switch between Bluetooth and the audio in
-NFC pairing
-1 year warranty
-Excellent price
-Overall, this speaker system is very high quality and it impressed me

I could not find any cons about this speaker system.

My wishes:
-Add touch buttons on the top so I can change the song and play/pause the song from the speaker
-Add LED lights to the back of the speaker to light up the back so I can see the plugs and bass/treble knobs easily (like what is done around the volume knob)
-Move the source button to the front or top or maybe even a remote so I can switch it between Bluetooth and audio in easily (I have it connected via the audio in to my computer and when I want to change to Bluetooth I have to go under my desk and change it manually)

This is an excellent speaker system and is my favorite speaker system at the time of this review. I high recommend this speaker system.

Watch my video review.
I was supplied a sample for test and evaluation, for free to keep, and I promised that my review is fair and honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars for the sound, 3 stars for control placement and speaker wires, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
I had a nice Harmon Kardon 2.1 that the sub gave out on so it was time to get a new sound system for my desktop computer. The speakers provide clear and focused audio with plenty of power and headroom, though they speakers can be overdriven and distort at high volumes. I listen primarily to music while I work and am very picky about musical quality. I wouldn't rely on this small package to fill a large room with music or watch an action movie with lots of explosions, but it's perfect for a mid-sized room. One thing that stands out is how the "center" channel sounds travel depending on how the balance is set. The speakers are about four feet apart on my desk, but the vocals seem to come directly from the center of my desk. As I moved the balance setting, the focal point of the vocals moved. The only negatives about this system is the woefully too short connecting cables for the satellite speakers, that it defaults to Bluetooth when the power is cycled and that most of the controls are on the back of the sub. . Because the speakers connect with RCA plugs, that means getting an RCA coupler to have the sub on the floor under my desk. The price is very reasonable, though not cheap. I clearly got what I paid for and more based on other speakers I've purchased. I can't speak about their reliability as I only got them yesterday. Hopefully it will last a long time. I would not hesitate to purchase another set or recommend them if they prove reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing set of speakers that are beautiful and the sound is spectacular!, February 22, 2014
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
Length:: 8:25 Mins

If you are looking for a set of speakers to fill your office, bedroom or living room with beautiful music that you can play with your Bluetooth device then look no further. This is the best system that I have tested so far. It consists of three speakers, the two side speakers are 14 watts each and the center speaker is a 28 watt subwoofer. This system has the total output of 56 watts of audio power and you can really tell it!

The central component of the system is a massive subwoofer enclosed in a wooden box for perfect bass resonance. The side speakers are prewired with RCA plugs on the end of the wires and you can connect them in seconds. The plugs to attach the speakers are on the back of the powered subwoofer. The speakers are color coded and you simply plug them into the subwoofer. The speaker wires are each 53 inches long to allow for separation that you may want.

In addition you get an auxiliary cable to attach your 3.5 mm jack compatible MP3 player. The other end of the cable is a dual left and right stereo output using color coded RCA plugs. The auxiliary cable is 62 inches long. On the back of the subwoofer is an AC power cord that is 66 inches long.

The subwoofer has a built in system volume control that is a stylish gold knob that matches the two remote speaker's gold rings around the speakers. The volume control has a white LED lighted ring around it and it really looks nice when it is lit up. On the back of the subwoofer are all of the plugin wiring ports and the power on/off switch. There is also the pairing button for the Bluetooth and the source switch that you can switch between the Aux input and the Bluetooth input. The unit not only has Bluetooth pairing but it also has NFC connectivity. You can also control the treble and the bass on the back of the subwoofer with two separate knobs.

I show the pairing process in the video and it is fast and easy. It required no pin number using my iPhone 5S. The sound volume and quality out of these speakers is just spectacular. They are the best sounding Bluetooth speakers that I have tested and reviewed so far. The volume is so loud that it is at the threshold of pain (for me) to have on full volume and stand within 12 feet of the speakers.

You can control the volume of the speakers with your smart phone and you can skip songs or albums with your Bluetooth smart device. I hope the video is helpful for you to evaluate these speakers. I show the interaction of the smart phone with the speaker system. The treble and the bass output of the speakers are very good you will enjoy them in any room of your home. The Bluetooth is compatible with Windows and Apple Mac operating systems. (Please see the specs on the web page)

The side speakers are designed to stand on their sides and they are very stylish in their design. This speaker system comes with a 1 year warranty. I rated them at 5 stars and if I could I would rate them even higher.

I was supplied a sample for test and evaluation and I promised to provide a fair and honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound and they look cool too!, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
Speaker sound is awesome via bluetooth from my macbook. Pair it once and it'll automatically pair after that when you turn on your computer or wake it up from sleep.

The bright light from the sub is kind of annoying. They do have a very faint buzzing noise when no sound is being transmitted, you have to get pretty close to the speakers to hear it. I don't know if it's caused from interference or just how it is, hopefully it doesn't turn out to be a problem in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep bass, good mid frequency, good treble, room filling sound! These can get loud like a powerhouse., September 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
For a while now, I have been on a look out for a good speaker system that I can use for listening at leisure. However, I had some criteria for system:
1) Being a student I had a limited budget of about 200USD.
2) I wanted a system with subwoofer because music seems a little empty to me without optimum bass.
3) I have owned 4.1/5.1 speaker systems earlier but the wires make them too messy to install. Moreover, you enjoy listening to them only at some specific locations in the room. And of course, you don’t get a good one for less than 200USD. So I was looking for a 2.1 system.
4) I hate plugging in the 3.5mm audio jack into the laptop/phones as it restricts their movement in the room (from my study desk to my bed) while playing music. Moreover, the jacks usually develop issues with contacts or wires over a period of time. So I was looking for a wireless system.

The above criteria truly limited my options in the market. Most of the wireless speaker systems are compact single speaker systems these days. The ones by Logitech and creative (both wireless and wired upto 120USD) left me wanting more for bass or mid-frequencies. I used to own Altec Lansing Expressionist Plus speakers earlier, great speakers - had decent bass, but were a little weak on mid-frequencies. So I was looking for something better than those. I did listen to Klipsch 2.1 promedia (THX certified ones) for about 139USD and was very impressed with them. But they were wired ones. The wireless ones were for 199USD (had a USB transmitter for wireless, so I doubt they will work with a phone). While searching on Amazon, I saw some pretty good reviews for Kinivo M2s, and thought of giving them a try before purchasing Klipsch.

After listening them for a week now, I must say I really enjoy them, and am keeping them. The bass is pretty deep, the mid-frequencies pretty clear, the sound well balanced and room filling. These can get pretty loud without distortions. Although these show up in computer speakers, these are not table speakers. I listened to them on my table for a couple of days and realized they are too loud to be placed right where you are sitting. After that I moved them to a shelf in my room, and they sound almost like a powerhouse.

They work with Bluetooth A2DP. The range for this depends on a lot of factors. Keep in mind, if Kinivo says it has a range of 30ft, your cell phone or laptop have a defined range too. But within or around the room, they should work.

Are they better than Klipsch? I don’t know, if they are not, they are pretty close for ones that are less than half the price.

Comparison with Bose or xxx 2.1 systems worth 500USD? Come on guys.

Comparison with Bose and other sound docks? Way better.

If I hadn’t bought these, my other options were – Klipsch promedia (wireless or wired), Bose Companion 3, Altec Lansing Expressionist Ultra Mx6021

Cons –
- Wire between the subwoofer and the mid frequency speakers too short.
- Sometimes, when I connect using my macbook, the signal drops (i.e. ` breaks the audio), but this never happens with my phone. So don’t know the problem is with mac drivers or kinivo. All I have to do is turn Bluetooth off on my mac and then back on, and that solves the issue. But I am okay with this work around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly not bad., July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
I was surprised by these speakers. I really didn't expect much, given the price. They really aren't that bad. They're extremely bright (high's are a bit overwhelming) and the "sub" box resonates at 125Hz in my environment. Turn the treble all the way down on the box and use an EQ to drop 20 db at 125Hz and it's very pleasant. A hint for Mac OS X users, install Soundflower and Au Lab for system wide equalization.
I listen to a lot of Chill Step and D&B while I work. (Yes, the low frequency bass is palpable.) I've put jazz, classical, rock, metal and other types of music through these speakers and didn't suffer from ear fatigue. Bluetooth works as expected (remembers up to 8 devices). Only complaint would be the cable from base unit to satellite speakers. They are about 4 feet long. I'll eventually replace the cables.
They aren't perfect, but for the money they are a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice sound, clunky interface., September 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
Great sound as many of the reviewers have stated. I found it to be excellent in this category. The only issue I had is the controls are on the sub woofer, which I knew from the description, making it hard to make any changes to the Bluetooth/analog connection. You have to push a button to change it from analog to Bluetooth. This is hard to do when it is sitting under a desk. Perhaps their next iteration of this product is that they will put it on a wired puck that sits on the desk. It is a small price to pay for a surprisingly good sounding set of speakers for their cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good speakers for the price., October 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
I bought these along with the Miccus Home RTX Bluetooth range extender so I could listen to music from my PC in a room over 30ft away. Paired with the Bluetooth extender, they work fine. The music sounds pretty good, though it can be a little muddied from time to time. But, for your average, non-audiophile person, they should sound great. The sound is certainly better than you would get from any little boombox or cheap stereo micro-unit. The bass booms very nicely, though it needs to be balanced or it will drown out the treble. The Bluetooth works great but, if you leave them on, (as I do, because the power switch is on the sub-woofer, which is on the floor under a table), AND leave the Bluetooth extender on, (as in my case), then the speakers will "pop" lightly every 30 seconds. I think this is the Bluetooth syncing. If you turn the extender off, the popping stops. So I just leave the speakers on but turn off the extender, and I think you can do the same with your system - just turn off the transmitting source. Alternatively, you can rig a remote switch for the speakers, which I had considered but didn't bother with since the other solution worked.

The good: Good speakers in a small package. The bass does a good thumping job, especially when placed on a hardwood floor. The tweeters do a decent enough job at moderate volume and you can separate them enough to get true stereo. Unit has AUX input for hooking up a source other than wireless, which is actually nice. Plays an audio tone to let you know that it is paired every time so you know it is ready to play.

The bad: The bass can be turned so loud it distorts the music and drowns out the tweeters. It takes a bit a fiddling to get everything balanced decently. And that wouldn't be a big deal, except all the controls are on the bass unit, which is on the FLOOR. So every time you need to adjust the bass, treble, or VOLUME, you need to crawl down there and do that, then get back up and step away to see if it worked, because, of course, you are too close to it when you are ADJUSTING it. What this speaker set really needs, is a remote.

The wishlist: A remote. The remote needs the following buttons: On/Off, Volume, Treble, Bass, AUX in On/Off, Sync. Speaker stands for the satellite speakers. (Buy these separately.) The little satellites are good enough, but they have a sharp cutoff if you set them on a table or entertainment center. To get good coverage, get speaker stands.

If you are setting up a remote speaker system and want good bass, then get these. If you don't care about the bass so much, there are more compact options. These worked for me and I do recommend them if you like music with a thump. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing product, August 22, 2014
By 
R. Simpson (Athens, Georgia, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
Very lo-fi. There's no mid-range at all, just pounding bass and screeching highs. I thought I could mitigate this with a graphical equalizer app on my Android tablet, but I haven't found one that really helps. I would not recommend a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely amazing, July 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinivo M2 Bluetooth 2.1 Speaker system with NFC pairing (56W) (Electronics)
Ii was more than i expected even though the other reviews was so good and got me interested.i entertained a group of friends and they blown away. the loudness and the quality of the sound was amazing. very impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.