Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Despite the title, it was an okay film.
Michael Pare was good, as usual. This must have been one of Charles Dunning's last films. He was always a good actor in eveything he did.
Published 16 months ago by Pa

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seriously needed a re-write by someone, anyone, else.
First off, disregard the title and the packaging. The writer/director/producer originally called the film "Polycarp" and that does have a meaning in the film.
Secondly disregard the film if you can an interesting premise is ruined by massive plot holes that a 12 year old should be picking out.

The plot is that a crazily masked killed is leaving the...
Published on September 2, 2009 by Graves


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seriously needed a re-write by someone, anyone, else., September 2, 2009
By 
Graves (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kinky Killers (DVD)
First off, disregard the title and the packaging. The writer/director/producer originally called the film "Polycarp" and that does have a meaning in the film.
Secondly disregard the film if you can an interesting premise is ruined by massive plot holes that a 12 year old should be picking out.

The plot is that a crazily masked killed is leaving the dismembered bodies of petite blond women, strangely tattooed on the streets of an unnamed town in New Jersey. The police are out to catch the killer and the only clue is that all of the women were patients or former patients of a particular psychologist or had the same boy friend. The boyfriend and the psychologist are also lovers.

Up to that point the stuff holds together, unfortunately nothing else does. There are several scenes of the victims waking up finding themselves naked and bound and about to die, but no explanation as to how they came to be this way. At first you think it's a kinky date gone wrong but the victims are clearly surprised to find themselves like that. Then there's the question of how the killer repeatedly can just dump mutilated bodies on the street without anyone noticing or leaving any forensic evidence of the source. The police are left picking through grizzly jig saw puzzles without finding any clues.

The police commit so many violation of civil rights and proper procedure that it's a wonder that any cases are successfully prosecuted. Most of their work would be thrown out for civil rights violations. There are plot hooks that make no sense. The lead detective's marriage seems to be on the rocks, but there's no explanation why or why this is even included in the flim.

Charles Durning the second name in the credits phones in his performance, one suspects he was paid by the word, but he only serves to clutter up the scenery as a lawyer who never seems to leave his desk and only serves to spin his wheels in a manner that should lead to his business failing from a lack of clients some time in the next 2 weeks.

The surprising thing is that the direction, cinematography, blocking all work. They got the technical stuff just fine. Costuming is pretty much street clothes and you can count the number of sets but there is real skill in the artistry. Indeed it comes off as a better quality film than usual for the sort of schlocky slasher/skin flick its marketing suggests. Which means all the problems come back to the massive, I mean freaking HUGE plot holes in the writing, which ultimately condemns this.

This sort of film should leave you saying stuff like "oh wow" or "I didn't see that coming" or even, smugly "I knew that was gonna happen." Unfortunately Kinky Killers leaves you saying stuff like "but then should they..." or "But how could someone ....?" In all you wonder how come If I could see the problems, why didn't anyone else? And that's not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One flew over the Golden Turkeys, January 5, 2010
This review is from: Kinky Killers (DVD)
My friend Josh said I should watch this film, i would enjoy it! ..so he loaned it to me! Be careful when friends lend you movies..you could get hurt

The Kinky Killer is a B rated drive in affair to watch on a marathon of Stinking Bad horror films. B rated scream queen Shannon Tweed (who thanksfully is not in this movie!) has done better toles playing a shrink than the women who play the shrinks in this film. This film is so misdirected and mis-scripted that you will be bored before you ever get any idea of a plot. The cops seem like bad cops from Law and Order SCN (Stupid Crazy Nutjobs)

Who is wasted in this film is the acting talents of Charles Durning and Micheal Pare. Both deserve better films than this one...they both must have needed the money! What annoys me more is both actors are on screen so short a time. About three scenes apiece!

The public can't makes head or tails of this horror whodunit.

I would rate it less than one star, but they wont take that rating at Amazon. So miss this film...YOU HAVE BE WARNED!

ALSO BEWARE of friends loaning movies that they say you will enjoy!

Bennet Pomerantz
AUDIOWORLD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A story of Revelation?, April 9, 2012
This review is from: Kinky Killers (DVD)
A female sex-accustomed trio served savagely acquaintances to fulfill a Biblical prophecy.

Not experts in the Holy Texts might simply enjoy love-making if not the awful pimps on one's back, of which explicity did not reach a porno rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Worth checking out if you enjoy indie horror, November 14, 2013
This review is from: Kinky Killers (DVD)
I enjoyed it, not a perfect film but a fun easy watch. Special fx were lacking but acting is pretty good, plot had some interesting elements to it. I wanted something other than "kids to into the woods" so this was refreshing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring killers, May 17, 2008
This review is from: Kinky Killers (DVD)
Kinky killers is so boring. The script is poorly written and all the characters protrayed in this film is flat. The main reason for me to buy this DVD is because of Michael Pare. however, I am so disappointed that he is not the male lead in the film (or may be there isn't any lead actor/actress in the film, now you can imagine how bad this film is).
Michael's talent is totally wasted.

Yes, there are many killing shot and sex scene. But all are badly done.
It doesn't not reach the "unrated" standard. The most is "NC17".

Michael had one full nude shot when he had sex in doggie style, you could hear him moaned but the scene was shot in wide shot and it only lasted for few seconds.

It's not worth buying it, if you are Michael's fan, just rent it. But
don't expect too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My Life In Hell, December 11, 2010
By 
mock turtle (Irvine, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinky Killers (DVD)
HELP....why am I addicted to bad movies? I know there are better ways to use my time. I could be helping the poor, saving the sea lions, or just doing the dishes...but instead I'm watching KINKY KILLERS. What can be said about this pile of puss that the other reviewers haven't already said? This reminds me of the slop I used to sit through at the triple feature drive-in when I was a teenager. I used to eat that stuff up because it seemed a bit un-wholesome, naughty and subversive. Actually it was really just crap but, being young, I didn't know the difference. Now I know the difference and I'm still subjecting myself to this kind of torture. Anyway, this turkey makes no sense whatsoever. The acting is pathetic, the continuity doesn't exist, and you will hate everyone in it. The "rock star" was a dufuss, the cops were unlikeable, and the women weren't naked enough to keep me interested. Charles Durning is funny only because he looks like he's already dead and is spouting off some of the most inane dialogue this side of Ed Wood. Unfortunately, he's only in it for a few seconds. Michael Pare should know better, but when has he ever had a good role. The satanic plot line unfolds so badly that you don't really care. Even the "kinky" is a falsehood. What was so kinky about it? It says this is from the best-selling author Kenneth Del Vecchio. I guess I can cross him off my book list, but then again, I've never heard of him anyway. Besides that, he can't act (yes, he even has a part in this bomb). I can't say that I was bored, just dumbfounded. If that was the intended purpose then they succeeded beyond their wildest dreams. Hmmmm....I wonder if there is a re-hab group just for bad movie addicts. My life is spiraling down to the darkest pits of hell and I don't know how to get out. I always feel like I just need one more! Help me please!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Despite the title, it was an okay film., April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinky Killers (DVD)
Michael Pare was good, as usual. This must have been one of Charles Dunning's last films. He was always a good actor in eveything he did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kinky Killers
Kinky Killers by Michael Pare (DVD - 2008)
$19.99 $5.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.