Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bag, great zipper!, November 18, 2013
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
A good bag, it made it to France and back when my significant other took a semester over there. This is a companion review to the carry-on version as they came in a set. She is not a light packer so the zippers really got a real workout it's overstuffed state. The zippers are very important to me as I have had way too many quality bags where the zippers are the failure point.

The bag held up to the rough and tumble of international travel, and it does double duty when at home as a somewhat stylish way to hold sewing supplies. The color is very nice and it makes it easy to spot on the baggage carousel. There are also some inserts that come with the bag to hold toiletries and other things that need to stay separate from clothing. I took off one star as you can find comparable bags for less, and the color while stain resistant can't help but show dirt more than a darker colored bag. If you can find a good deal on this bag then I would consider another star, all in all, I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
Great product so far. I own all Kipling and your return policy is good. But needs to be a little easier access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure, July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
We took an almost 3 week international trip that had multiple flights. My husband said that I may not take my beautiful but heavy luggage. I bought the Darcey medium in the Espresso to see it out of the sea of black luggage at the airport. My husband did a trial packing with his clothing and stuff, and we ordered another Darcey medium. I had done some research with several brands, but was most impressed with the reviews of the Kipling.

We loved them! Even bell hops said it was a pleasure carrying them. The zippers are super strong; the fabric did not show dirt or wear. The interior is a bit minimal with no pockets, but I use the Eagle Creek cube system and it worked very well. And, the mascot is adorable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
this product was purchased as a super lightweight solution for luggage. LOVE the Kipling prodcut. This is a size medium and is adequate for a week long trip if you know how to pack. I also purchased a Kipling Itska in glacier blue as an add on item.
Kipling has great products. Very Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This bag is awesome!, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
It's lightweight and spacious. The color is as pictured. It survived a flight to Hong Kong and back (with a connection in Korea) with only a black smudge on the front - the downside of a brightly colored bag. I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Size, Lightweight and Easy Navagation, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
I like the suitcase, it was very light and easy to push when loaded down. The only problem is that it does not have an expanding zipper. This and additional pockets on the interior would make it a five star in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Bag, July 1, 2014
By 
Mrs Maria Penn-Reid (Philadelphia, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
Got it for my husband's Fathers Day gift. He loves it. In fact, I loved it too, so much, that I ended up buying two in pink. One median size and a carry on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, August 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
Excellent product, exactly what I order, it was deliver on time. Loved the color and size and quality of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful item, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
I just bought to more. It is light and you can pack many items in it. The color is also wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kipling Darcey Medium (Accessory)
its great, just what I needed, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kipling Darcey Medium
$219.00 $131.99 - $219.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.