Customer Reviews


1,138 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,026)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Heart-Breaker and Heart-Healer
It isn't often that a book can grab me in the introduction in a grip so tightly I can scarce put it down; but, this one did. It isn't often I read a book where every word resonated within me like a bell; but, this one did, clanging loudly and forcefully. It isn't often a book makes me re-examine my core beliefs and values; but, this one did, leaving me shaking some...
Published on October 9, 2011 by Carla C. Thomas

versus
21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good -- but hard to identify with
This is a hard book to rate: Katie's story is on one level, extraordinary and compelling . A young woman just out of high school visits Uganda and is so moved by the poverty and need that she surrenders her life to Christ's call and stays to minister to children, legally adopting 14 of them.

On another level, the story is unsatisfying: Katie never seems to...
Published 18 months ago by someproseandcon


‹ Previous | 127 28 29114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars So Inspiring!, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Katie's story is a beautiful demonstration of how a Christ-follower lives a life of total surrender to the glorious good works that God "prepares beforehand that we should walk in them"! I want to be that kind of Christian!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book. Beautiful heart!, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Katie Davis writes from her heart as she shares her experience moving to Uganda to help the poor at 18 years old. Reading about her consistent labor since then is truly inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption (Paperback)
This is one if the best books I have ever read. Most inspiring for sure. I bought a copy just to pass around to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable!, January 28, 2014
Wisdom, complete trust and pure love of Jesus pour out of these pages. Challenge to read this and not be changed for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very inspiring and also well written book about and by this amazing young woman. I was in awe of how someone as young as she was when she began her adventure was able to handle and deal with the situations she faced. The writings she includes from her personal journal are so beautifully written, she is gifted both in her ministry to the children in Uganda as well as in writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was very touching and sure made me really think about giving my all for the sake of Christ and His kingdom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite books ever!!!!!!!!!!!, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This young lady's tenacity and love in her heart for children was extremely inspiring to me! Going to another country and facing all the obstacles she faced with faith and trust in God were amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption (Paperback)
What a delightful story of a young lady who listened to the call of Jesus for her life. All teenage girls should read Katie's story. I bought it for my granddaughter but I had to read it first. What an awesome young lady!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption (Paperback)
Great reminder of how we all have the power to change the world one life at a time, and a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Story, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was one of the best books I have read it a long time. It touched me so much, I bought 3 copies to give to friends. Katie is an amazing young lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 29114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption
Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption by Katie Davis (Paperback - September 4, 2012)
$15.99 $10.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.