Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read
Peggy Kotsopoulos has created the ultimate reference guide on natural food remedies with Kitchen Cures. Her practical approach addresses many of the health concerns that we all have and offers viable solutions to them. In a short time of applying her principles, I have increase my energy level, improved my recovery time in my workouts and resolve my PMS issues - it was a...
Published 11 months ago by SuzN10s

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love her segments on Steven and Chris
Received this but haven't had time to pour through it and hope it helps in my quest for a healthier lifestyle
Published 7 months ago by Alice Sharon Stripe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
Peggy Kotsopoulos has created the ultimate reference guide on natural food remedies with Kitchen Cures. Her practical approach addresses many of the health concerns that we all have and offers viable solutions to them. In a short time of applying her principles, I have increase my energy level, improved my recovery time in my workouts and resolve my PMS issues - it was a complete game changer for me. Kitchen Cures is a must read book for anyone who wants to improve the quality of their life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more cookbooks by Peggy K, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
I am a big fan of Peggy K and will buy all of her cookbooks. She does not advertise on her show but I am glad I googled her and found her books! Keep them coming....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Cures, November 3, 2013
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
This book is amazing! It is jammed packed with information and Peggy's conversational bestie-to-bestie tone made it a lot of fun to read. I like that it's not a book that expects you to overhaul your entire lifestyle and diet in one fail swoop but allows you to make gradual changes starting with whichever health issue you'd like to focus on. You can read this book cover to cover, like I did, or just pick and choose the chapters that apply to your life. If you read it cover-to-cover, you may find that some information is repeated since certain foods and supplements are good for many ailments. However, this way of organizing the book will make it super easy for me to refer back to time and again. Which I definitely will - I think I dog-eared and/or highlighted every other page!

This book was also really well researched - there are extensive resources, references and endnotes included. If you've been wanting to incorporate healthier foods into your diet for health and healing but have been overwhelmed with where to start, this is the book for you. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it everyone should have a copy., April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
Great book! I love her nutritional guide to health. From inflammation to PMS, metabolism and weight loss, to skin care Peggys knowledge of food sources for health and wellnessis amazing and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must read for those with an appreciation for good food and good health., February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
Very informative, lots of useful tips and good recipes. Only wish it had more recipes and more picture of the food as these are quite limited in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource for changing your food life, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have loved this book from the first time I picked it up...and I have referred to it often since. Peggy K outlines specific health/medical issues that so many of us face, gives an overview of the how/why, and then lists in detail various healing alternatives for each 'issue'. The book is slightly misleading by only mentioning a few 'star' foods on the cover - don't let that sway you! Her suggestions run the gamut of superfoods and clean eating alternatives.

All in all, I absolutely adore this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
There is so much info in this book. It is a great cook book and is full of use full tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I insist you buy this book., February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy instructions to improving your health by eating better. And it's not food you wouldn't like. Just eating with intention now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful so far., April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
I always enjoy reading about new nutritional benefits and staying healthy. This book has a lof of good information I have never heard before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal (Paperback)
this book has a lot of good information in it and it is easy to find what you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal
Kitchen Cures: Revolutionize Your Health with Foods that Heal by Peggy Kotsopoulos (Paperback - August 21, 2013)
$25.00 $18.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.