Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These towels feel great in your hands
These towels feel great in your hands, they are soft enough to clean dishes, glasses, and non-stick cookware, but textured enough to safely clean stuck-on messes from counters and cook tops without the need for more abrasive scrubbing pads. I also liked the way they shined up stainless steel appliances and scrubbed the kitchen sink.
Published 6 months ago by AJM

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thin and Flimsy
These flour-sack towels, are very thin--you can almost see through them--and smaller than standard dish towels. They are also less absorbent than most flour sack-style towels, making them only even semi-useful as dish towels at all. They are most definitely NOT "super absorbent" as they are currently listed in the item title.

They're also fairly rough, with a...
Published 5 months ago by SW


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These towels feel great in your hands, July 17, 2014
By 
AJM (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Dish Towels with Vintage Design, Super Absorbent 100% Natural Cotton Kitchen Towels (Size: 25.5"x15.5") - 6 Pack Dish Towel Set - White with Green Stripe (Kitchen)
These towels feel great in your hands, they are soft enough to clean dishes, glasses, and non-stick cookware, but textured enough to safely clean stuck-on messes from counters and cook tops without the need for more abrasive scrubbing pads. I also liked the way they shined up stainless steel appliances and scrubbed the kitchen sink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Towels, July 18, 2014
By 
Aaron R (Denver, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Been a great towel and something I'm very happy with. We bought all three colors to have the extra character in our kitchen but we really do love them. They absorb the water well when we're cleaning dishes, great for drying our hands or cleaning up a small mess. We'll be getting more once we need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT!, November 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Terrific price on these sturdy towels. Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thin and Flimsy, August 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Dish Towels with Vintage Design, Super Absorbent 100% Natural Cotton Kitchen Towels (Size: 25.5"x15.5") - 6 Pack Dish Towel Set - White with Green Stripe (Kitchen)
These flour-sack towels, are very thin--you can almost see through them--and smaller than standard dish towels. They are also less absorbent than most flour sack-style towels, making them only even semi-useful as dish towels at all. They are most definitely NOT "super absorbent" as they are currently listed in the item title.

They're also fairly rough, with a very loose weave. And the final straw is that they don't wash up well, as they shrink and wrinkle, not to mention stain easily.

All in all, while these look OK when brand new, I wish I'd saved my money.

NOTE: Our purchase was via Amazon Marketplace seller Aunti Em's Kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, November 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These dry well. Instructions said wash in cold water, but I always wash dish towels in hot. They shrunk, but still dry nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Kitchen and Household towels you will every own!, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely Love these towels! I use them from everything to BURP CLOTHS to BIBS to actual WASH CLOTHS to DRYING TOWELS. I love that they have a loop on one corner and you can make a super fast bib for kids..or adults in no time flat. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE these and so do my family! They love them so much they are planning on buying some of their own. I have Uploaded a photo of myself using this particular color scheme as a burp cloth. They work awesome! Awesome Price as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 11, 2014
By 
Will Beeler (PUYALLUP, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Standard, thin cloth towels. Work well. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They do shrink and are pretty wrinkly out of the dryer, December 3, 2014
By 
B. Jankens "Eduk8tor" (Central Michigan, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They do shrink and are pretty wrinkly out of the dryer. But, they work well and serve my needs as a cooking towel. Functional, not for looks...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kitchen towels with multiple functions, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely love the vintage look of these towels, it is so hard to find a towel that fits my mid century modern décor.
I use them as drying towels for my vintage hand wash only dishes because they don't leave any lint behind and I sometimes use them as napkins. When not in use I keep one folded up on the back of four of my chairs, so they can be displayed when not in use. The other hangs (they all have a loop for hanging) for when I need to dry my hand and the last one is for drying dishes. So having 6 of these towels was perfect for me.
I ordered a package of all the colors (red green and blue) so I can change it up and I am never without the towels because they are in the laundry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I was worried that they wouldn't wash up well, ..., November 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was worried that they wouldn't wash up well, but they did! The only thing I would want is for the dish towels to be bigger in size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.