Qty:1
Add to Cart
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
+ $11.95 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by always bargain
Condition: Used: Like New
Add to Cart
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$59.99
+ $15.99 shipping
Sold by: always bargain
Add to Cart
$99.99
& FREE Shipping. Details
Sold by: Apindy's
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • KitchenAid 3-Cup Chef's Chopper, Chrome
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

KitchenAid 3-Cup Chef's Chopper, Chrome


Price: $78.25 & FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Sold by Photo Savings and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
  • 3-Cup work bowl
  • Reverse spiral action stainless steel blade
  • Clean Touch Pulse Control
  • Domed lid with wet and dry compartments
3 new from $59.99 1 used from $29.99


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "KitchenAid 3-Cup Chef's Chopper, Chrome" and save 50% off the $59.99 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 7 x 5 x 9.5 inches ; 3.5 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • ASIN: B0000CF8X5
  • Item model number: KFC3100CR
  • Average Customer Review: 2.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (19 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #116,629 in Kitchen & Dining (See Top 100 in Kitchen & Dining)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

KitchenAid Chefs Chopper delivers powerful chopping in a compact size.

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
6
See all 19 customer reviews
Perfect for small families.
sewbear
As in I used this less times per year than I had off of work for federal holidays.
states
I'm planning on returning this unit.
Kay Sea

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful By April Jean on November 16, 2006
I am so pleased with this chopper. It doesn't pulverize foods, it actually chops them. It totally speeds up chopping onions and you can make delicous salsas and chutneys in it. It also does great in the dishwasher. I use it so much I got one for my parents and now they're hooked too. My dad (Texan) makes this delicous salsa (it's so much cheaper, healthier and more delicous than store-bought)...just use the chopper to mince the jalapenos then chop the onions before adding remaining ingredients:

1 (15 oz) can whole peeled tomatoes
1/3 large sweet onion, diced
4 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 fresh jalapeno, seeded and diced
1/4 cup fresh cilantro
2 tsp apple cider vinegar
1 lime, juice only
salt and pepper to taste

However, if you are looking to make an investment, I kind of wish I'd gotten the 9 or 12-cup Kitchenaid Food Processor ($150-$200) b/c it comes with a 4-cup sized mini bowl that can do all the same stuff this 3-cup one does.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful By M. Gee on May 9, 2007
I received this as a gift two years ago. It is great for small jobs where you really need items finely chopped. Not great if you want items cut in larger pieces. It will pulverize the stuff pretty quickly if you aren't paying attention. Anyway, it works great for my cooking style. Bought one for my mother-in-law last year. She loves hers too.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Joel Watson on December 30, 2013
I actually bought a slightly different model than this one, but I also ran in to the pulse button issue. You know you have this problem if you have the chopper plugged in and pushing the Pulse button doesn't do anything. I decided to investigate a little more invasively than I would have otherwise since the next step was to toss it. To investigate, I cut off the Pulse button cover to see if there was a problem with the button contact. That didn't really yield any results, but it did lead to me noticing something important.

Take your bowl in one hand, then rotate it around (while holding the handle) so that the handle is facing away from you. After doing that, lift it up and look at the bottom of the handle. You should see a little circular nob that's pulled back into the handle. Now attach the lid to the bowl and look again. You should see that nob poking out now. Now look at the base where the bowl attaches just above the Pulse button. You'll see a white circle. That depresses and is a safety to prevent the blade from running without the lid attached. When the bowl is in place properly and the lid snaps tight, the nob pushes out and depresses that circle.

So, to get this working properly, make sure you have the bowl attached so the handle faces directly out and that the lid is attached properly. If it still doesn't work, you may be able to get it working again by examining the lower part of the handle to see if that mechanism isn't working exactly right. For me, my problem was simply attaching the bowl incorrectly.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By B'ham Momma on September 21, 2009
I got this to make baby food when my son was about 6 months old, I've only been able to use it a handfull of times because the mechanism that pivots when you close the lid has worn down, so it no longer pushes the button into the motor to make it work. I see no way to fix this, so now I am stuck with a $50 piece of garbage.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Libertine Venus on January 8, 2008
Verified Purchase
For some reason, I thought this was a larger unit. It's rather small, but it wasn't a tragedy.. as I prefer having a small unit for small jobs.. and a larger one for larger jobs. As always, high quality from KitchenAid!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By L. Jacobson on January 18, 2012
It's really too bad that the button is so poorly made. We've had this processor for a couple of years and we just loved it until the button suddenly stopped working. It's a shame since the rest of it worked great. Talk about frustrating--filling the bowl only to find that it wouldn't do a darned thing. So now I'm back to chopping by hand, in search of a food processor that's more durable.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By cb on February 13, 2011
We loved this chopper until it died after 1 year and a few days. It had a 1 yr warranty, so no remedy. We've had other choppers & seems like they tend to die early. We used it occasionally, mainly for onions. I had one that I loved for 20+years & I sure wish I could get another. Unfortunately, I don't recall the brand but it looked like this one.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Kay Sea on September 7, 2009
I bought this form Target. It worked as advertised. However, after chopping up some garlic, some of the small garlic bits got into the handle through multiple holes in the design where the cover and the work bowl locks into place with the motor.There is no way to clean off the bits stuck in the handle once it gets in there.

I'm planning on returning this unit.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search

See the Top Rated food processors in our Food Processor Reviews.