Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mother of All Bottle Openers
This is it. Alien technology finally available to the public. This is the only bottle opener you will ever need. This is also the only self defense weapon you will ever need. Put a lanyard through the hole and wear it around your neck. You will be ready to open any bottle you find as well as fend off attackers. No one will mess with you with this baby in your hand...
Published on February 1, 2003 by Jason W. Miller

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Big and bulky
Wanted a nice bottle opener for the boys who always use a kitchen onto get them something that works better. Although this does, it is kinda ridiculous to have a heavy heavy opener that looks like I'm trying to hard. I should've bought the prettier one that is smaller.
Published on September 17, 2012 by Jeana


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mother of All Bottle Openers, February 1, 2003
This review is from: KitchenAid Bottle Opener, Black (Kitchen)
This is it. Alien technology finally available to the public. This is the only bottle opener you will ever need. This is also the only self defense weapon you will ever need. Put a lanyard through the hole and wear it around your neck. You will be ready to open any bottle you find as well as fend off attackers. No one will mess with you with this baby in your hand. Bottles will fear you as well...but after you pop the top off they will thank you. I promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No bottlecap is a match for this, June 4, 2004
By 
This review is from: KitchenAid Bottle Opener, Black (Kitchen)
This is probably the sturdiest bottle opener I've ever used. It opens pretty much any bottle with ease, and leverage is easy due to its bulk and size. You probably won't ever lose it, either, since it's so big. It's definitely not for travel because of its weight, so you'll want something else if you plan to bring a bottle opener to picnics or camping trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bottle opener!, April 25, 2003
By 
Mrs. Romano "Mrs. Romano" (Boston, MA United States) - See all my reviews
No other bottle opener can compare to this one. It is large and sturdy; you certainly will not have any problems opening any bottles. The handle is big so you can really get a firm grip on it and it is very easy to clean. Excellent quality, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wear it with pride!, January 18, 2004
The Kitchenaid close combat bludgeoning tool is a leap forward in personal protection technology sure to satisfy the most discriminating of afficionados of home and self defence. With sharp aesthetics and exquisite performance it is a truly welcome addition to any medium sized arsenal. It has good balance and response with minimal recoil, and by way of its ergonomic design it can easily fit under a belt or in a shoulder holster (not included). Versatility, it appears, is the approach that Kitchenaid chose in the design of the tool; with little or no practice even a relative novice can easily master all of its functions. A particularly useful feature is the capability to open bottle caps of standard issue size. In short, this tool is an option worthy of consideration for anyone on the lookout for a compact, yet effective tool requiring a minimum of training to operate effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid tool, February 22, 2003
By A Customer
When I buy something, I like it to work well and be well made. This bottle opener fits the bill. It is solid, and feels like it will last forever. It also opens bottles well. It may sound crazy to get excited about a utensil, but it is such a pleasure using this tool. Many of the openers that I see are made of softer metal that will not last. Bottle caps are steel, so anything like solid brass will eventually wear out. Buy this and you will find that you wish you had bought it sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a monster!, November 27, 2001
This review is from: KitchenAid Bottle Opener, Black (Kitchen)
I just got the Kitchenaid Bottle Opener over the weekend. Don't let the picture fool you-- this opener is HUGE! Very heavy and sturdy. Pops off bottle caps like nothing! It should definitly last a lifetime. A very cool addition to my bar. As a consumer, I always recommend to shop around for the best prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Big and bulky, September 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wanted a nice bottle opener for the boys who always use a kitchen onto get them something that works better. Although this does, it is kinda ridiculous to have a heavy heavy opener that looks like I'm trying to hard. I should've bought the prettier one that is smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars makes for a better beer drinking experince!, January 12, 2009
By 
This review is from: KitchenAid Bottle Opener, Black (Kitchen)
Excellent bottle opener!
Very solid and fits in my hand perfectly.
Can't really go wrong with KithenAid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Great Bottle Opener, June 15, 2002
By A Customer
I have to say I am glad to see Kitchenaid is making kitchen tools now. I have this opener and it is very heavy-duty and very stylish. This is one of many gadgets of the Kitchenaid line that I have and I will keep adding them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Bottle Opener, February 10, 2003
Finally a bottle opener that isn't afraid of any bottle! A big thanks to the aliens who brought us technology like this Bottle Opener...which doubles as a personal defense weapon. I wear mine around my neck wherever I go so I'm ready to open any bottle in path as well as knock out potential muggers. Hooray for Rubbermaid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

KitchenAid Bottle Opener, Black
$14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.