Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet book...
.....easy to read..the pictures made the children in the preschool laugh...and the story is just so vintage..I loved reading it to the 4 year olds!
Published 14 months ago by Phyllis Ginsberg

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pictures are great
I loved the pictures! The kitten is so cute, but the words (story), well, it's for very little ones and even then, it's not very inspiring. I was going to read one book and have them look at the pictures in this one, lol. It sounds crazy, but the little ones like to have their hands involved and I can't hardly read while they are turning the pages so fast.
Published 19 months ago by Neilah Desiree


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet book..., May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? (Hardcover)
.....easy to read..the pictures made the children in the preschool laugh...and the story is just so vintage..I loved reading it to the 4 year olds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? (Hardcover)
I love the writing and illustrations of this book. My 20 month old daughter enjoys it very much.it is one of her favorites. A lovely simple bedtime book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first book, October 4, 2011
This review is from: Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? (Hardcover)
We love kitty cat kitty cat are you waking up. This book is a great companion piece but the rhymes and text feel a bit more stretched to work while the first book is just great. The great disappointment here is the art. The illustrations are nowhere nearly as beautiful as in the first book (KCKCAYWU). They look rushed. The cat is more cartoony, and does not resemble the cat in the first book. It's still a nice book, but I wish the art would be of higher caliber to match the first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple bedtime tale with loads of appeal, April 2, 2011
This review is from: Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? (Hardcover)
This is a great companion to Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat Are You Waking Up and is guaranteed to bring sleepy smiles to your little ones' faces at bedtime. The illustrations are very endearing and follow a mother cat and her kitten as mom tries to ready little kitty for bed. It's no surprise that kitty is in no hurry to go and offers up many excuses as to why it's not time yet. The rhyme flows nicely in a comfortable read aloud rhythm.

When you combine cute, peaceful illustrations with a nice rhyme that will remind kids of their day while easing them off to bed, you end up with a pretty near perfect bedtime story. This one is sure to generate lots of repeat reading as kids will want to thoroughly examine all of kitty's antics as she gets ready for bed. Recommended for young preschoolers and toddlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books for kids., July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? (Hardcover)
My 3 year old loves the Kitty Cat books. She has memorized them so she can "read" them to our pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, June 28, 2014
By 
Amy Jennings (Blacksburg, Va) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 2 year old loves this book! She probably enjoys it because I add some sound effects to it by purring and meowing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Claire, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? (Hardcover)
I purchased these books for my niece.She is just learning to read and she loves cats. I purchased these for her birhday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, December 23, 2013
By 
Audrey's Mommy (LITTLE ROCK, AR, US) - See all my reviews
My 6 year old loves these books! The illustrations are great and she loves the rhyming words. She loved this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going To Sleep?, September 3, 2013
My 7 year-old loved reading this, she really enjoyed the Kitty acting just like her when it was time to go to sleep. She also. Enjoyed the illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so sweet, especially if your child likes cats, July 24, 2013
By 
EditingCat (Jackson, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? (Hardcover)
It says this book is for ages 3-5, but I have a 20-month-old who ADORES it. It's his first choice for a bedtime book to read, and he kicks his little legs in excitement when I open the book to read it. We have 3 cats at home, and he loves them. He loves to point to the kitty cat doing all the different activities and also the sun and moon drawings which appear on several pages. It's a great little rhyming book for bedtime for any young kiddos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep?
Kitty Cat, Kitty Cat, Are You Going to Sleep? by Bill Martin (Hardcover - March 1, 2011)
$15.99 $6.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.