Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Watermelon seeds
This watermelon was recommended on the internet as one variety that you must try. So, I looked for a seed dealer, and placed an order. The order was filled quickly. I have them in the ground, and we will see how they turn out.
Published on June 25, 2012 by geomanisintense

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% sprouted
I planted these 7 days ago, and exactly 50% of them have sprouted beautifully. The other half have nothing.
Published on April 23, 2010 by N. P.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Watermelon seeds, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kleckley Sweet Watermelon - 60 Seeds - BONUS PACK!
This watermelon was recommended on the internet as one variety that you must try. So, I looked for a seed dealer, and placed an order. The order was filled quickly. I have them in the ground, and we will see how they turn out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My seeds sprouted well - at almost 100% sprouting rate - Very happy with these., April 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kleckley Sweet Watermelon - 60 Seeds - BONUS PACK!
I decided to sow the seeds inside for several weeks before our average last frost date had passed. They sprouted beautifully and are ready to transplant out into the garden. I'm very pleased with these and excited to see how they do over time. I'll try to come back update later. I almost always have excellent results with products I buy from Hirt's, so I am optimistic about these as well. The only hesitation I have is if I am able to keep the weeds out so they won't compete with them. That isn't one of the things that I do well. I also fall short on following instructions about fertilizer, but I'm going to try to do better. Time will tell. :)

EDITED to say that we have had drought conditions up to this week when we had downpours, too late for my watermelon. My son keeps reminding me that they are called "water" melons for a reason. I didn't give them enough water and nature didn't make up for the deficit. There's always next year. Right now I have small plants with foliage, but no signs of any melons.

EDITED still one more time to say that the seagulls got them. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% sprouted, April 23, 2010
By 
N. P. (Somewhere out there.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kleckley Sweet Watermelon - 60 Seeds - BONUS PACK!
I planted these 7 days ago, and exactly 50% of them have sprouted beautifully. The other half have nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 11, 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kleckley Sweet Watermelon - 60 Seeds - BONUS PACK!
Excellent, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.