Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
top quality, very sharp, Germany made, beat the other brands.
Published 5 months ago by davidsun

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I purchased this tool used from an Amazon seller. It was listed as being in "good" condition. When it arrived I noticed a small nick on the cutting blades. Perhaps someone tried to cut something other than the copper and aluminum wire for which it is designed. I carefully removed the burs from the nick and sharpened the cutting edges with diamond needle files. The...
Published on August 2, 2011 by Gregory R. Hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
Like it. Works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
top quality, very sharp, Germany made, beat the other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool, excellent purchase, January 1, 2013
By 
Rafael Garcia-prendes (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a very handy cable cutter, particularly because it will fit nicely in any tool box. I cut 350 MCM copper cables very easily although only for sporadic jobs. For numerous cuts a bigger tool would is much better.
I only wish it would have a means to keep the handles closed.
I recommend it for any odd job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
i was at the supply house and had them on the counter the guy , who i know who works there who was helping another customer walking by, said "you know those are like $200". I put them back and got on amazon that night. I was very happy to get them. mucho thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Klein Cable Cutter, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
This cable cutter is awesome. It's the second one I have owned and I love it. The only draw back is that when it's new the cutting blade can be difficult to rotate but this also lends itself to a long life as you use it. Great design Klein!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Tool, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
I cut a lot of large cables / What a life saver! / Great tool! / Worth every penny / Amazon.com has great deals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, June 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a great tool for any electrician. It gives an excellent performance, and the ability to open the jaws after starting to ratchet is a great addition! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 13, 2014
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
It is a great product and very good quality. I am very satisfied with this purchase. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better, December 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
It's a little awkward to use at first and not the smoothest tool but it cuts really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Klein 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, August 15, 2012
This review is from: Klein Tools 63060 Ratcheting Cable Cutter, Red (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have two pair of these Klein ratcheting cutters and really like them. They work great for things like triplex URD, SEU or SER cables and have a max capacity of 400 kcmil Cu and 600 kcmil AL. Just don't try and cut ACSR or steel guy wire with them or you'll damage the blades.
Sometimes regular long handled cutters just can't fit into a confined area, so that is when these cutters really pay for themselves. I find these ratcheting cutters to be much more convenient than using regular long handled cutters for things like terminating cables in meter pans and panelboards and especially when working on ladder, because they will fit nicely in my tool pouch or canvas bucket. The Klein's contoured handles seem to be more comfortable than the handles on some of the other brands of ratcheting cutters I've used. There is a release lever on the side of the cutters to disengage the ratchet teeth, so you can remove and reposition them if needed after you've already started a cut or to use them for ringing or scoring the insulation when stripping large wires. These cutters are made in Germany and are also fairly expensive, but that seems to be the case with all of the major brands for this type of ratcheting cutter. If you have a need to cut larger wire and cable frequently though, I think the cost can easily be justified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.