Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound From A Small Speaker!
When I was looking for 2 sets of speakers for my new deck cover, and 4-Season Room, I listened to many speakers. The Klipsch 1650-C won the sound tests for me, but the real test comes when you open the box and discover what you really bought... The Klipsch speakers were obviously well built, and easy to install, with well thought out quality features for easy...
Published on November 21, 2011 by Summitman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
No base and lacked depth at the highs
Published 3 months ago by Mike D.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound From A Small Speaker!, November 21, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
When I was looking for 2 sets of speakers for my new deck cover, and 4-Season Room, I listened to many speakers. The Klipsch 1650-C won the sound tests for me, but the real test comes when you open the box and discover what you really bought... The Klipsch speakers were obviously well built, and easy to install, with well thought out quality features for easy installation. I was also impressed with the durability of the speakers since I was using these both for inside and outside applications.

After the installation, the real test for me was on... How do they sound? Wow! They blew me away. I could not believe the full range ability from such a small speaker, and at low and high volume, with no distortion. The really impressive part for me was the dynamics. The tweeter is outstanding and has stunning clarity.

So if you're looking for a a rear or side theater speaker, or just a speaker for patio/deck applications, you won't be disappointed with the Klipsch 1650-C.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Money, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
It comes with a matching color cover, and everything you need to mount it. Cut the hole with provided templet, hook up two wires, tighten 4 screws and snap on the face plate. Turn up your Sonos and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice sounds, May 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
Great sounds....but very tough to tighten the screws. Looks good and easy to install. Worth the price. Easy to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome sound, March 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
I bought these speakers to install as ceiling mounted rear speakers for
my surround sound system at home.
They were easily installed. The sound quality is great whether they are being
used as rear speakers for TV surround sound system or just music
reproduction. They have lived up to the Klipsch reputation for fine products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great speakers, easy to install and quality that is equal too or better than Bose. Would recommend., October 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
I love these speakers. Bought 5 of these to replace my Bose speakers. The Bose were nice but I didn't like the boxes sticking out of my ceiling. Cut the holes for these and they were a breeze to install. The sound quality is equal to or better than the Bose speakers they replaced. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
High quality, well made speakers. Easy to install and sound great. Would recommend to anyone. Price is much better than local retailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good sound and well made, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
I put these in my kitchen, and they are good sounding speakers , for the size.
There are similar brands, but you can"t beat the quality and performance of Klipsch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Price and good sound, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
Bought five to be used in home entertainment system. Had Geek squad install with no problems. Very happy with sound and looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crystal Clear Sound !, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
I purchase two more of these to complete my Dolby 7.1 home theater system.
High Quality, easy install, great sound. Well worth the money....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five star for the price!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Reference Series R-1650-C In-Wall/In Ceiling Architectural Speaker - 35 Watt - 2-way - coaxial (Electronics)
Just installed two of these in our rear yard patio and they sound VERY good for the price. I'm about as picky as they come when it comes to my speakers. These deliver excellent clarity at low volumes and actually have some bass to them, however note I do have a def tech aw 6500 on the trim line of the patio blasting into the pool. These are a perfect addition for when people are in the patio area. Install was simple, even for this hack. Flush mount looks great and high WAF (wife approval rating).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.