Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Super fun
Fun art projects
Published 9 days ago by Aaron Lukasik

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent product
This is a good beginner kit. However, it was quite disappointing to have the glue be completely dried out. The glue is necessary so now another purchase is needed.
Published 3 months ago by Beth Buster


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Super fun, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
Fun art projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for creative 11yr girl, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
She loves it! This is fun, bright and well priced. Michaels disc. Quilling supplies several yrs ago. JoAnns only carries minor choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent product, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
This is a good beginner kit. However, it was quite disappointing to have the glue be completely dried out. The glue is necessary so now another purchase is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners and experts alike, April 5, 2014
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
Twirled Paper is a fabulous book for anyone who is interested in learning paper quilling. It comes with everything you need to get started - paper, a quilling tool, glue and even googly eyes to add to your creations! It also has instructions on all the types of coils you can make and lots of tips on how to make different shapes with them.

There are detailed instructions on creating all different kinds of insects, fish, farm animals, pets, birds and even aliens. Once you get started it is easy to let your imagination roam free and use the images inside as inspiration to create your own pictures. Quilling is fiddly to get the hang of but this book starts with such simple instructions that it doesn't take too long to get to grips with it and then you can move on to some of the more complicated designs included.

If you've ever wanted to have a go at making your own cards then I'd highly recommend this book, it has enough paper to complete a few different projects and you can easily buy more from any craft shop. This book is a great resource for beginners and people who have been quilling for a while. I've had it for years now and it's the kind of book I dip into every couple of years when I'm in the mood to do something creative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twirled Paper Review, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
This kit is so cute! Instead of keeping it, I am going to give it to my 8 year old granddaughter. I recently taught her how to quill, & she is doing a fantastic job. She wants to do more, & this is perfectly illustrated & brightly colored, & will appeal to her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughters love it., February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
This was given as a gift to my two granddaughters and they are enjoying using it and learning the craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twirling Fun, February 21, 2014
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
Great book!! The kids were able to follow the instructions by themselves. Hours of twirling fun. Great for ages 8 & up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal on sale!, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
I ordered this for my dd (9) and she was thrilled with the colors and the amount. She has been making me (and others) all kinds of little critters and flowers to decorate with. Now we just have to find some way to keep up with the strips when they are not attached all together (at the top) and are individually apart. Arrived quickly, packaged well and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 7 year old niece, and after a little bit of direction, she got a good handle on this. I enjoyed helping her so much that I've considered buying one for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twirled Paper (Hardcover)
My daughter will love this craft project with book. It came as expected and quick despite the holiday season. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Twirled Paper
Twirled Paper by Klutz
$19.99 $16.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.