Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie
Good Movie but nno where as good as the first knock knock movie but sell a good one to add to your collection
Published 11 months ago by Jeffery B.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JUST TOUCH THE DOOR KNOB
I was not a fan of the first "Knock Knock" film which littered the Walmart bargain bins until I picked up a copy. I am not sure what this film has to do with the first one.

Nothing says cheap like a 911 transcript, hand held cameras, and people screaming in the dark. Four young adults, whose acting careers were over before they started, decide to do their own...
Published on August 27, 2012 by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JUST TOUCH THE DOOR KNOB, August 27, 2012
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
I was not a fan of the first "Knock Knock" film which littered the Walmart bargain bins until I picked up a copy. I am not sure what this film has to do with the first one.

Nothing says cheap like a 911 transcript, hand held cameras, and people screaming in the dark. Four young adults, whose acting careers were over before they started, decide to do their own Hollywood haunted tour, visiting famous locations of grizzly murders, suicides, and hauntings. Don't worry, if you were napping when they read about the Black Dahlia, they re-read it again and again. I did scream during the third reading, but not out of fright. Now this wouldn't make for too bad of a film in itself if they had more than $20 to spend on a script and special effects. Toss in a creepy GPS navigator that takes them to the haunted home, some red dyed Karo syrup, and a shower scene and you got yourself a classic.

They eventually make it to a 1666 house and get locked in where it is deemed that bad acting and filming is a capital offense. Writer, director, producer Chris Sheng now owes me an apology and $2.00.

PARENTAL GUIDANCE: F-bomb, no sex, no nudity. Sex talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No one's answering this rancid joke, August 20, 2012
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
Nice try, Lionsgate, but I question the 'genius' move of renaming this movie Knock Knock 2 for a myriad of reasons. It obviously has nothing at all to do with the first one, it's in a completely different sub-genre (the first was a slasher while this is a found footage film) Plus I strongly doubt anyone of the 15 people who had the supreme misfortune of seeing the first Knock Knock would ever want second helpings of that cinematic cesspool anyway.

But I digress, this movie regardless of the title is utterly awful. Imagine "Paranormal Activity" made with a lot less money, few fewer scares (knock knock 2 has none whatsoever), worse actors, and a woefully unengaging storyline. Now this film is 5 times worse than whatever you've just thought of. A complete mess beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time or money., February 27, 2013
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
Lemme keep this short. You will go insane with boredom in the first 20 minutes, but it just keeps going on, and on, and on. Not the least bit scary, not a single chill or thrill. I really think this movie was an exercise is boring the audience, which is easily the scariest aspect of the film. From the totally unwatchable "couple" at the beginning (one of those couples where you automatically think, really? she (beautiful) would be with him (i wont make personal insulting comments about physical appearance here, but you get my point) - not in this lifetime would they be a couple (thank you, lazy, near-sighted casting director). The interaction between them is painfully phony. OK, moving on... the rest of the movie is really much more as though someone left their camera on while recording a fairly routine day. seriously. that's it.

OH, and lest I forget the WORST PART OF ALL - the cast literally READS 1/3 of the dialog from paper they printed out as part of the story. It's maddeningly painful to watch, unless you enjoy watching paint dry or grass grow.

It's staggeringly shocking that anyone financed this project to completion and thought they might make a penny back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 0 STARS: Are you kidding me???, February 22, 2013
By 
HorrorMan "HM" (The Marsten House) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
"Knock Knock 2" has no plot, horrendous acting, makes no sense and does not even attempt to tell a story. This movie is insane. There is no cinematic structure, no suspense, no atmosphere and no climax or any substance whatsoever. This movie is a disgrace. Simply ridiculous. What were they trying to prove here anyway? I think I spent 20 minutes of the movie watching a pink toaster in the movie that seemed like it would never go off the screen. Obviously, the creators of this flick were going for the "Blair Witch Project" and "Paranormal Activity" angle with the live video footage, but they just did a terrible job of telling this story. Unbelievably boring movie with pathetic acting makes for a watered down mess here. I wish I could have liked it, but it was completely lacking in style and substance. There just is not much to this movie that makes any sense. The bottom line is that "Knock Knock 2" is garbage and it sucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesnt deserve a full one star, September 14, 2012
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
The only good rating on here was actually writtten by the blonde "actress:" under the pen name JE Goettling... or Jordan Elizabeth Goettling... you can find her full name on IMDB. This is the only review I've ever written, but it was such a disappointing waste of money and time that I had to comment. The two guys in the moviee were apparently HUGE pansies and dumbasses who tried to pull of the plywood over the windows without trying to take off the little over-boards that had only a few nails in each. And since when does 911 make calls to people??? ...people with no cell service? And the main dude couldn't even kick in a door (or try to kick it in) when his fiancé is on the other side??
Sssssstttttuuuuppppid movie. I've sneezed out scarier stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!, October 9, 2012
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
Wow. This movie was awful! It was boring and the characters annoyed me. Who goes into an abandoned house? What is wrong with you? I mean seriously. It had terrible acting. I want the hour and a half of my life back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Bad, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
I bought the movie thinking that it was a movie, but it was talking about places they were going to see I through the thing away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste. Your time, August 14, 2012
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
Horrible movie. Do not rent or buy. Save your money. Is not scary at all. It's dumb and waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Silly Movie, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
Wasn't too impressed with this one. It was very, very slow starting and never really improved. Not much in the scare department either. All in all, not a very good movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice set up, but doesn't deliver, August 24, 2012
By 
This review is from: Knock Knock 2 (DVD)
I was really prepared to like this movie. I've enjoyed pretty much every "found footage" film I've seen, but this one breaks the streak big time. Too bad - it had a great premise, the actors were likeable, and the initial set up seemed very well done. But then... nothing. No scares, no subtle use of psychology, just a haunted house movie without any convincing haunting. Be aware that the kids only actually get into one house. They spend a lot of time driving to other houses and standing on front lawns, but then only get inside the final one. Someone mentioned a "ghost" special effect, but I sure didn't see it. Nothing but screaming at things supposedly happening off camera.

I don't need gore to enjoy a movie - Paranormal Activity kept me awake for a month listening to odd creaks in my house. But this one takes the philosophy of "what happens off screen is scarier than what happens on" to reductio ad absurdum, by trying to scare us with essentially nothing at all. Then the movie ends. With another ten minutes of reshot and edited footage, this could be a very good movie, but as is it seems more like a semester project by a film student with no budget or imagination.

BTW - if you're fighting for your life to get out of a house, are a couple of small pine 2x4's with a single layer of OSB going to slow you down for more than a minute? Seriously doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Knock Knock 2
Knock Knock 2 by Chris Sheng
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.