Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 3, 2014
I liked it until the last firmware upgrade that nuked it. Happily, after jumping through multiple hoops, Kobo sent me a slightly newer model at no charge,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
Pretty much what I expected of the Kobo from reviews on other sites, comes with several audio books and fits comfortably in the hand for how small it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2011
My husband bought a Kobo reader for me for Christmas. I Downloaded some books during the holidays and the reader had a line on the side of the screen. Okay - I thought no problem ... took it back to the store since it was within 30 days. So glad he bought the extended warranty. BUT after the store was so kind to exchange it - I had another issue, same line on the new KOBO and then a bar code? Called kobo - they gave me a confirmation number and said someone would get back to me within 2 - 3 days. Since my call to them was over the weekend that was not a problem. Didn't hear back from them so I called them back. Huh ... they told me that was not one of their confirmation numbers - seriously??? I took the persons name and she even gave me a fax number to fax my receipt to her - still told me no idea who I spoke with ... so i called the Borders store (that was not closing in our area and they were great) They exchanged my reader and I was so happy. Well ... to make a long story short ...I can't believe each piece of JUNK that I get from KOBO! I am going to contact the corporate office - wish me luck - hubby bought the extra warranty ... good luck in getting through to them. I WILL NOT GIVE UP EVEN IF I HAVE TO PUT IT ON GOOD MORNING AMERICA - to get a response - shabby company!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
I really like this e-reader as a no frills, just simple to use. Good battery life and easy loading of documents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
It's an excellent product, works great. I recommend it 100%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2011
The problems I have with the kobo:
1) My dog sheds. Sometimes hairs float on the screen and turn the page. But it's alright because page turns count for Achievements.
2) Sometimes it will not turn on. Meh. It's fallen a few times so I attribute that problem to that.
3) I will they would implement pulse on the Kobo Touch.

What I like:
1) Achievements and stats. It's caused me to read at varied times, read longer, buy more books. If it is a marketing ploy, it worked.
2) Size. Fits in my back pocket.
3) When it turns on/goes to sleep, you can have cute little kobo faces or the book cover. I like it more.
4) The Home screen is nice looking.

Besides those points it is a normal e-reader that does everything else an e-reader does.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2011
I received a Kobo for Christmas and love it! It is light and fits in my purse. Easy reading anywhere I go. The only thing I wish my Kobo had is a backlight when I read at night or on the road.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2011
It was good at first but then the second day after I got it it started having problems, like the screen got all fuzzy. I got it at borders with one hundred classic book already loaded.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2012
I THOUGHT ABOUT BUYING ONE FOR A LONG TIME,THEN I DID I CANT PUT IT DOWN. I AM LUCKY WITH THE FREE BOOKS AS THERE ARE MANY I ENJOY SO THAT IS A BONUS.
I WILL GET ROUND TO DOWN LOADING WHEN I HAVE GOT THE FEEL OF IT.I BOUGHT A MAINS CHARGER FOR USE ON HOLIDAY AND I BOUGHT A WALLET AS WELL.ALL IN ALL A VERY GOOD BUY SHOULD HAVE DONE IT YEARS AGO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2011
Do not Do not buy this product.
Kobo has no return policy. once opened, it you have no way return.
if you want just simple ebook reader it might be useful.
do not open any PDF cuz you can't read any word and it will freeeze.

call customer company and they will ask you to reset. yea... it only will help for fewdays..
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.