Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kodak Play Sport Remote Control
Very small: 3 3/8" X 1 5/8" X 1/4" Easily fits in the smallest camera bag. A mini tripod will be required for your camera (or you could prop it up against something) because the camera front must face the remote. This is a line-of-sight device. It doesn't have much power so you have to aim it right at the camera to make it work. That said, I'm satisfied. Well worth...
Published on June 21, 2010 by Cyclebutt

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does not work with Playtouch ZX5
Bought this unit to use with my Playtouch ZX5. Warning, it does not work with the ZX5. The only button that does operate is the start and stop button for the record function. All others are non-operable.
Published on April 8, 2011 by miketheengineer


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kodak Play Sport Remote Control, June 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
Very small: 3 3/8" X 1 5/8" X 1/4" Easily fits in the smallest camera bag. A mini tripod will be required for your camera (or you could prop it up against something) because the camera front must face the remote. This is a line-of-sight device. It doesn't have much power so you have to aim it right at the camera to make it work. That said, I'm satisfied. Well worth the small expense, convenience of sitting back in a chair/couch and reviewing the days video work before heading to the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does not work with Playtouch ZX5, April 8, 2011
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
Bought this unit to use with my Playtouch ZX5. Warning, it does not work with the ZX5. The only button that does operate is the start and stop button for the record function. All others are non-operable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory for the Kodak PlaySport, March 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
I recently received the Kodak PlaySport HD Waterproof Pocket Video Camera and although I have yet to use it anywhere that the waterproof feature has been tested, it has been used in plenty of other situations.

The main reason I decided to buy the remote control was for my daughters use. She is in High School and this year has been a year for video essays and other required video assignments. Previously I had been letting her borrow my Canon ZR830, but the Kodak Playsport is so much easier for that type of use. Upon opening I was able to figure out the remote functions fairly easy even without instructions. Now the camera can be set up (On the KODAK Flexi-Tripod purchased directly from KODAK) and we can film from across the room or where ever it is at that time.

Also it's a very good deal here on Amazon with the lowest price I was able to find anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap remote, October 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
A little dissapointed cause it will not turn camera on or off. Buttons are not marked so you have to remember which button does what. ( I can never remember) Also if camera is not used for maybe 5 minutes it automaticly shuts off and you have to manually turn camera on to use the remote. I also found out that my TV remote seems to work on the camera also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great with my Kodak Playsport Zx3, November 13, 2010
By 
john weidner (Saint James, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
I love the camera and wanted to have this accessory. It seems to be able to do everything you can do from the camera itself. Since there's no slideshow option on the camera, this is great to play back videos directly on your TV at home. You can also use it to operate the shutter if you want to take a self portrait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can come in handy, June 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
This a a very basic remote that serves it's purpose. You have to be fairly close to the camera (in front) to use it. For the price it is a no brainer... Good Deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good remote, June 22, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
The remote does the job it's designed to do. It doesn't have a button to turn the camera on or off, but all other camera functions are available on the remote. Sometimes, you do have to press the buttons twice to get a response, but overall it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - Kodak Remote for Zi8, March 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
I purchased the camera to make videos of sewing techniques so the remote is perfect once I set the camera in place and all is good I just press record. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple effective remote for SOME kodak cameras, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
Bought this to go with my new Kodak Easyshare Max Z990 camera. It worked fine.. EXCEPT.. that camera seems to only "see" the remote signals if you click it from the front of the camera. You can be way off to the side, so you do not have to be in the picture.. but you cannot be behind the camera and use the remote as a remote shutter or video camera record/stop button.

I tested this with my old Z950 camera and it did NOT work with that camera. Be sure to check what models this works with before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty handy remote, missing one feature though, November 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak Pocket Video Digital Camera Remote Control 8716276/1402486 (Camera)
It's a really cool remote. great compatibility with the Kodak zi8. However I really wish you could power the camcorder remotely. Unfortunately you can't turn it On/Off with this remote. You'll have to do it manually. Which is kind of a drag. However the "record" button is the only thing that makes up for this shortcoming.

You'll get the most out of it when you HDMI your camcorder to at TV. Either wise I'd think twice before buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.