Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised
I have been taking B&W photos and processing the film myself for about 50 years, and I had been a Tri-X or Plus-X fan for fine grain B&W. I read about Tmax's different response curve and gave it a try a few years ago, and also bought the Tmax developer. I like capturing deep blue skies with B&W as a deep grey, rather than white as with some films. Also, I was very pleased...
Published on April 9, 2012 by Flat Lander

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good film bad experience
I bought this film for a project with the add on program. Good consistent results with great shadow detail. It does exactly what I wanted though generally I prefer the look of the look of the Ilford HP5.

der. They limit the total number you can buy so I had to scramble to get a replacement. They don't notify you of this until you reach the limit otherwise it...
Published 17 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, April 9, 2012
By 
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
I have been taking B&W photos and processing the film myself for about 50 years, and I had been a Tri-X or Plus-X fan for fine grain B&W. I read about Tmax's different response curve and gave it a try a few years ago, and also bought the Tmax developer. I like capturing deep blue skies with B&W as a deep grey, rather than white as with some films. Also, I was very pleased with the fine grain which made for crystal clear photos. It is easy to put into my developing tank, easy to process, dry and scan. I was pleasantly surprised with this film and highly recommend it for general use black and white film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film for the black & white photography enthusiast, February 21, 2011
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
Over the past year I've shot about 50 rolls of this film and couldn't be happier with it. Processed in Xtol it yields great negatives with decent exposure latitude, fine grain, and it scans beautifully. I wonder if some of the people who've posted earlier negative reviews were not doing their own processing. The first rolls I shot were processed by a well-regarded lab I found on the internet but their work did not compare with what I could achieve myself using standard processing with Xtol. In short, a great film, now my standard black and white film for hand-held 35-mm photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kodak T-Max 400 black and white, May 7, 2010
By 
Jin Chong (New York City) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
works great. the photos came out amazing. I shoot it with a 35 years old Canon AE-1 35mm film camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
More contrast than some, not as much as others. This film is very good at portraying the world in a very realistic way. I'm pleased with the results and just wish there were more darkrooms in this area I could make use of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good film, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
I put off shooting this film because I thought I would have to mail away the film to develop it, but since walgreens develops b&w film, I am happily shooting it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ansel Here I Come!, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
I recently purchased a used Canon DSLR Rebel and the seller threw in a Canon Rebel film camera as well. I'd never tried black and white film photography so I figured I'd give it a go. I really enjoyed using this film and the nostalgic memories of film photography (and having to wait for the film to be developed) was kind of fun. The pictures turned out rather well, if I do say so myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always a pleasure to shoot with tmax, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
you can always count on TMAX to produce quality photos.
NOT as nice a grain structure as Tri-X but close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, September 20, 2013
By 
Mychal H. (Georgia, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
There's not a bunch to say. Kodak Tmax 400 black & white is great stuff. It produces great quality black & white photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing contrast, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
Also, a great tonal range and beautiful contrast. Maybe not everyone's cup of tea, but along Kodak TX this is one of the best B&W films I've used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT!, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film (Electronics)
My granddaughter uses this in her photo class...price is great compared to many others. Plus great service and delivery. Will definitely order again when she needs it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kodak 400 TMAX Professional ISO 400, 35mm, 36 Exposures, Black and White Film
$8.99 $4.95
In stock on September 2, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.