Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Kodak print head for Kodak printer - Replacement part
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 9, 2013
I was contemplating buying a new printer or just getting this print head. Kodak's website wasn't selling print heads, so I thought this would be a good option and cheaper than getting a new printer. Well, it stopped working soon after being installed. The print heads I've used before last much longer. I don't know if it was the old printer but I don't do that much printing at home so it should have lasted. Now I will have to get a new printer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
this individual part is OK, but Kodak printers are lemons. Have replaced head twice and I NEVER use this thing to print, just for the scanning feature. But Kodak designed it so if you can't print, you can't scan. GARBAGE!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
I actually ordered two of these print heads, but the first one lasted maybe 300 print copies before it started to smear the ink. I took it out and cleaned it as I did the previous three print heads, and it never worked again. I am now using the second print head I bought, and so far it's doing good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
Favorite printer was not working, so, read manual and decided to replace parts myself. Amazon had exactly what I wanted at a fantastic price. Ordered it and received same quickly. Replaced old printer head and now printer working as good as new.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
the printhead did not work, ​and it looked refurbished, was sealed in grey plastic bag, had a tag that said not for resale, however it could have worked and the kodak printers electronics for a specific color (yellow) did not work! that was the issue that kodak tech support said I needed a new printhead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
I installed it, but the printer would not recognize it. After several times of retrying to snap it in, I just put the old one back in. My printer still only prints blue and yellow, with no black or pink, but I guess that's better than with this new printhead where it only gives you an error message and won't print at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I don't think there was anything wrong with the part. It's just that from my experience Kodak makes a crappy printer. I bought a new Brother printer which worked better on day one than the Kodak ever did plus much cheaper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2014
It is a replacement part for the future. Since owning my Kodak ESP-9, I have replaced the print head once and this new print head will be my latest replacement. Kodak makes it easy to do a replacement, I'm satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
this print head was advertised as new did not work and it was also marked not for resale. they did give me my $$$ back. but it took several e-mails. I tried everything to get the print head to work and all I got is white lines. also note I have 2 printers with the same print head. and both printers it did the same thing. I am glad the I use Amaxon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2011
OK - Not typically a basher but this Kodak printer (and printhead) has not delivered as promised. Had print issues (long story). Replaced the print head per tech support. Worked for a day or two. Problem resurfaced. Gave up. My faith in inkjets has slipped dramatically over the past couple of years. I'm sure there's some good ones out there but I haven't found one yet that stands the test of time (6 months to a year). Back to the lasers.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.