Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Sixx AM Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2016
This is without a doubt an excellent dictionary. I recommend this for beginners and intermediate nihongo students. Provides good examples of usage for most entries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2016
The hiragana print is too small. I need a loop to read it. Also, I found a compact dictionary that does English to Japanese and Japanese to English. And the print is readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2016
while i love this dictionary, i wish it possessed more words. the book only has about 600+ pages and words that i find myself looking for are not in here. while it is a fantastic book to learn Hiragana and Katakana as well as the Kanji, (buy a magnifying glass as the hiragana is written above the kanji in the sample sentences) i wish the book was bigger and had a larger selection of words.

unless you can find a better, larger book, this is the best i've seen on amazon. i recommend this and any langenscheidt j-dict to be used in conjunction as langenscheidt has a larger selection of words. they're written in romaji followed by how it is often written but because it's in romaji you can easily learn the hiragana or katakana to match it until you feel comfortable learning Kanji along side it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
Now I can use a dictionary without the need of the internet, excitement!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
Contains many entries, ordered by the Japanese furigana order, so you can acclimate yourself to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
You have to be able to read Japanese to use this. So while it wasn't so good for me my wife loves it. I ordered a second one for her sister in Japan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
Very helpful for someone learning Japanese who doesn't have all Kanji characters memorized. I have another Japanese dictionary that's in Romaji but since I already know Hirigana, the Furigana dictionary is much more useful to me. Very good dictionary!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
So quick,perfect ,great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
Really useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
This Dictionary being hardcover, had no problems with bending like previous paperbakc books I bought knew, but hey deliveries have a rough journy, but yea this dictionary is great!! Just be patient and take your time learning the words if you know the grammar in Japanese like watashi wa, ga, de, no and so on..This will be an adventure for those wanting to dedicate themselves in learning the Japanese language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse