Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I love this thing. Use it once a week to clean the bugs and whatever else off the bottom of my 18' easy set pool. I read some reviews that said they couldn't get a good suction going so I was a little skeptical, and I did find that the tubing has to be completely filled with water before you turn the pump on or it won't work, but this should be common sense since the pool...
Published 18 days ago by Erin Bedair

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, but slowly.
Works well for the amount I paid. Be very careful with it though as I inadvertently snapped the head off of my first one. My father was able to fix it for me but ended up buying a new one the following year. If you get air in the hose you have to stop, clean the bag and let the air out of the filter. Slow and tedious but does the job if you don't have any large debris...
Published 3 days ago by G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
I love this thing. Use it once a week to clean the bugs and whatever else off the bottom of my 18' easy set pool. I read some reviews that said they couldn't get a good suction going so I was a little skeptical, and I did find that the tubing has to be completely filled with water before you turn the pump on or it won't work, but this should be common sense since the pool pump won't work with air in it anyway. Does a really good job getting everything off the bottom of the pool including sand. Yes the pool pump has to be cleaned out after vacuuming but it has to be done anyway so I don't have a problem with that. Other people have complained about the quality but I like that it's light plastic and aluminum. Easy to put together and take apart for cleaning and storage. Only issue is the vacuum head could be weighted a little more. Have to use a little downward pressure with the forward passes but not a big deal. For the price, especially for a cheap easy set pool, this really is the best thing I've bought for it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My pool never look so good its great, March 3, 2014
By 
larry duda (BLACK CANYON CITY, ARIZONA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
I love it an it works very well , I just would like it to be a little wider , I got an 18ft above ground pool an it takes a little longer than I would like , but it picks up everything , even fine dirt , it does one heck of a good job . performance A1

larry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works pretty good, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
This works a lot better than the vacuum that came with the pool. Faster and cleans better. Worth the money I spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, but slowly., July 26, 2014
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
Works well for the amount I paid. Be very careful with it though as I inadvertently snapped the head off of my first one. My father was able to fix it for me but ended up buying a new one the following year. If you get air in the hose you have to stop, clean the bag and let the air out of the filter. Slow and tedious but does the job if you don't have any large debris to clean up, such as leaves. Looking for an automatic cleaner that works with Intex pools, but this does ok in the meantime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 9, 2014
By 
Jim & Christy (Gordonsville, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
Works good enough for a 18' aboveground pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 8, 2014
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
It's kind of annoying to hook up and it works ok. For $50 i guess it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with low flow pump!, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
Does not work on 600 gal/ hr pump like advertised.. Not enough flow for suction. Would not recommend this vacuum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than I though!, May 28, 2014
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
It does a great job getting the fine particles up and into my sand filter! The head could be larger, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pool Vacuum works, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
We got this for our 16 foot above ground intex pool. It hooks right up to the existing pump and does it's job. It is a little on the slow side, but better than draining the whole pool. We have trouble with it because we have pine trees around and the needles get in the pool and when you try to vacuum them up, they get stuck in the vacuum and you need to clean it out every few minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pool Max vacuun cleaner, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kokido Skooba Max Vac Above Ground Swimming Pool Vacuum Cleaner for Intex/GF
It's like a toy, Plus handle it's long enough for a 18ft pool, but it works. needs a longer handle, more quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.