Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Kolcraft Crib Mattress! Wonderful!
I went looking to compare mattresses for my sons crib and came across the Kolcraft Pediatric 1000. After looking at details and what others thought about this product, I went looking for a price. I found it on Amazon for such a great deal I couldn't pass it up! He started sleeping through the night before the week was out! It's firm but soft and comfortable! Five Stars...
Published on November 2, 2008 by B. Tittle

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mom of a 22 mo old
well, this is not a firm mattress. I do not think this mattress is good for a new born because is not sturdy at all. But if you want to buy a not expensive matress for a toddler, I think this is perfect. It worked for my daughter. She is transitioning from my bed to hers. Its still hard to make her sleep all night on her bed, but we are getting there.
Published on April 7, 2008 by Dr. Beatriz Ortiz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mom of a 22 mo old, April 7, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kolcraft Pediatric 1000 Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
well, this is not a firm mattress. I do not think this mattress is good for a new born because is not sturdy at all. But if you want to buy a not expensive matress for a toddler, I think this is perfect. It worked for my daughter. She is transitioning from my bed to hers. Its still hard to make her sleep all night on her bed, but we are getting there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good not great mattress, September 18, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kolcraft Pediatric 1000 Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
I purchased this mattress for my son who was transitioning into a toddler bed. It is inexpensive and serves it's purpose. However, I would NOT recommend that it be used in a crib for an infant. It is not a stiff mattress that would be a help in preventing SIDS. It is actually fairly bouncy and my son loves that especially at bed time when he is supposed to be sleeping. As a toddler bed mattress it works great, but not for an infant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair price for a FAIR MATTRESS, August 26, 2006
This is a fair price for a fair mattress. Our family does have to replace this mattress for our second child because it is not firm enough for him. If your baby needs less firmness, then this mattress is fine for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for a toddler, NOT a newborn!!, September 24, 2009
By 
Tylers Mom (Castle Rock CO) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kolcraft Pediatric 1000 Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
We purchased a Colgate foam mattress for my son when he was born and absolutely love it. With the impending birth of our 2nd child, we received the Kolcraft Pediatric 1000 as a free item with the purcahse of our crib. Everything I've read says that an infant should have a firm mattress, and the Colgate one we purchased for our son is definitely firm. The Kolcraft mattress - not so much! We decided to use the Kolcraft mattress for my son who is 15 months and his old Colgate mattress for our new baby once she arrives. The Kolcraft mattress is fine, but I would NOT recommend it for a newborn!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kolcraft Crib Mattress! Wonderful!, November 2, 2008
This review is from: Kolcraft Pediatric 1000 Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
I went looking to compare mattresses for my sons crib and came across the Kolcraft Pediatric 1000. After looking at details and what others thought about this product, I went looking for a price. I found it on Amazon for such a great deal I couldn't pass it up! He started sleeping through the night before the week was out! It's firm but soft and comfortable! Five Stars from Erik!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too soft, February 19, 2014
This review is from: Kolcraft Pediatric 1000 Crib Mattress (Baby Product)
We purchased this mattress and it is too soft for a newborn baby. If you want it for your toddler, it might work but don't buy it for baby! Firm mattresses are strongly recommended for babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kolcraft Pediatric 1000 Crib Mattress
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.