Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, very comfortable for baby and mama, unisex
I did a lot of research on bassinets before our son was born. He slept in the bassinet only for 3 months but that bassinet was such a great help for us. As a first time parents we didn't know what to get and that's why I read and read a lot before I made up my mind. I never regret my decision. My son is 9 months old now, he still loves the melodies on the mobile, now he...
Published on November 7, 2010 by ani4ka79

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars flimsy bottom that caves.
My baby used the bassinet from 7 days old at 19" and 8 lbs to 5 weeks, at nights ONLY. At 5 weeks, she was 9.5 lbs. This light use was enough for the board underneath the mattress to cave in the middle, creating a curved surface that is not comfortable for baby. I read something like this in someone else's reviews either here or on babies r us, and chose to ignore it...
Published on March 28, 2009 by Irina Lerner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars flimsy bottom that caves., March 28, 2009
This review is from: Kolcraft Easy Reach Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobile, Savannah Swirl Sage (Baby Product)
My baby used the bassinet from 7 days old at 19" and 8 lbs to 5 weeks, at nights ONLY. At 5 weeks, she was 9.5 lbs. This light use was enough for the board underneath the mattress to cave in the middle, creating a curved surface that is not comfortable for baby. I read something like this in someone else's reviews either here or on babies r us, and chose to ignore it... well, it's true! I am contacting the manufacturer because I was hoping to use this thing for the next baby too. Also the particle board that forms the base of the mattress smells horribly and it takes a week for it to air out when brand new. It smells toxic, in my opinion - like sawdust and glue. To make do until we could use our crib exclusively, we had to put the mattress from our Moses basket underneath as padding. There are 2 metal bars between the mattress and the particle board base, and they are right where you'd want the baby's head to be. My baby just couldn't get comfortable a lot of the time.

The sheet that the mattress comes from is a very scratchy, very thin.

Mobile: The toys are very light in color, and newborns can only see high-contrast, black and white items, so the toys are a waste for a newborn. However, the mobile, aside from the toys, is decent. I added my own toys, and have now moved it from the bassinet to the standard crib, and it indeed fits our big wooden crib no problem. The vibrations are soothing EXCEPT right at the start-up - it's jolting and the baby always startles when you first turn it on. When the vibrations stop, they fade out nicely - why couldn't they do that for the start also? However the songs, in my opinion, are not good bedtime songs - they are fragments of one of the popular baby sleep CD songs, but are faster tempo and are just the first verse of each, so it's not very soothing because it switches too much, in my opinion.

The few good things about this is that it does look nice, the rocking is soothing, and is fairly easy to assemble. However, because it does rock, you have to be careful when you put baby in, you can startle the baby (and this would be true with any rocking device) if the device rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, very comfortable for baby and mama, unisex, November 7, 2010
This review is from: Kolcraft Easy Reach Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobile, Savannah Swirl Sage (Baby Product)
I did a lot of research on bassinets before our son was born. He slept in the bassinet only for 3 months but that bassinet was such a great help for us. As a first time parents we didn't know what to get and that's why I read and read a lot before I made up my mind. I never regret my decision. My son is 9 months old now, he still loves the melodies on the mobile, now he presses the buttons on his own. This is how he signals to me in the morning that he is awake :) Also, the vibration thing is awesome. That would sooth him and calm him down when he was cranky. And the bassinet could be rocked both ways, so we did not have any complaints at all. I love that bassinet, as well as my baby did. also, that bassinet is unisex - good looking for either baby boys or girls.

The one we have is not exactly as the one on the photo. You can find the one that we own exactly, here: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!, February 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kolcraft Easy Reach Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobile, Savannah Swirl Sage (Baby Product)
We got this for our 3rd and it's perfect for both boy and girl. There are a few bows on it that make it a tad more fem, but not bad. It is cozy and the mobile is great! We did not have this for our other kiddos. It vibrates, moves bears in circles, sings, nature noises, music (no voice) and even has lights when you get baby in the middle of the night. You don't have to turn on a lamp or overhead light and wake your spouse. Also is very easy to move from room to room. You can even take off the top bassinet part to use if you want to just lay on the floor (I did this when we had company and wanted to move baby's bed to a quieter area). Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great granddaughter's gift, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kolcraft Easy Reach Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobile, Savannah Swirl Sage (Baby Product)
I chose this rating because my great granddaughter loved the bassinet and doll.
She played with it most of the day ignoring other toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, February 17, 2009
This review is from: Kolcraft Easy Reach Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobile, Savannah Swirl Sage (Baby Product)
This is sooo nice! especially for the price. it goes both ways.. boy or girl.. really good size! standard bassinet sheets! the padding isn't that great but all you need is a blanket under it and it works.. it has an LCD light right to help in the night!! i recommend this bassinet to any new parent its wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy baby, March 25, 2009
This review is from: Kolcraft Easy Reach Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobile, Savannah Swirl Sage (Baby Product)
This product is beautiful. I can't wait for the baby to be put in there looks like the baby will be able to be quite comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bassinett for Solace' (my Grandaughter), November 10, 2008
This review is from: Kolcraft Easy Reach Rocking Bassinet with Light Vibes Mobile, Savannah Swirl Sage (Baby Product)
My daughter loves it! She put it together by herself. They love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.