Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong jaws, light as catspaws
This is an excellent product, and I had occasion to fully test its capabilities. I caught several bass, up to 23" long, and the 22" measure on the unit was handy. The jaws are very strong, and will not release the tail, once clamped. Plastic, the unit is surprisingly light, so I can find no fault whatsoever. Clean-up, if done immediately after use, is a spritz with a...
Published on July 4, 2011 by Lawrence C. Neilson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Clamp Is Too Small
I purchased this item to replace my old wooden board only to find the clamp does not open wide enough to hold a fish's head securely for filleting. The board material itself is apparently resistant to staining, warping, or wear, unlike like my old natural wood board, which is showing its age. But, because the clamp on this product does not open very wide, I resorted to...
Published on November 2, 2011 by Rehabstiff


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong jaws, light as catspaws, July 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koller Craft Fillet Board (Sports)
This is an excellent product, and I had occasion to fully test its capabilities. I caught several bass, up to 23" long, and the 22" measure on the unit was handy. The jaws are very strong, and will not release the tail, once clamped. Plastic, the unit is surprisingly light, so I can find no fault whatsoever. Clean-up, if done immediately after use, is a spritz with a hose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, Easy to use Filet Board, December 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koller Craft Fillet Board (Sports)
Great Value. Measures up to a 50+" fish on the back, easy to clean and light weight with a strong gripper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OK Fillet Board, December 17, 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Richmond, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koller Craft Fillet Board (Sports)
This is not going to win any beauty contests but it is very functional and holds the fish. That's all it needs to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Good, January 11, 2012
By 
J. Lindell (Colorado Springs, CO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koller Craft Fillet Board (Sports)
I've used this fillet board for a couple months now and it works good, I've used it to hold my trout down while I fillet them and it has done the job fine. The clamper at the end is nice and strong so once you put the tail of the fish in, it really clamps down on it holding it in place. I haven't had a fish slide out of it yet, this is a good fillet board for small to medium sized fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Clamp Is Too Small, November 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koller Craft Fillet Board (Sports)
I purchased this item to replace my old wooden board only to find the clamp does not open wide enough to hold a fish's head securely for filleting. The board material itself is apparently resistant to staining, warping, or wear, unlike like my old natural wood board, which is showing its age. But, because the clamp on this product does not open very wide, I resorted to using my old board to process a mess of bass last weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like these, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koller Craft Fillet Board (Sports)
I bought two of these fillet boards, one for me and one for my son. We use these on all sizes of fish and they work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Koller Craft Fillet Board
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.