Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a PS1 memory card compatible with PS2!
I own a slim PS2 and in order to play PS1 games, you need a PS1 memory card. Sony designed their PS2 consoles in a way that you needed authentic PS1 cards to take advantage of backwards compatibility. I had so many problems with 3rd party PS1 memory cards and even SONY PS1 memory cards. I must've gotten lucky because when I finally took one last attempt at buying a PS1...
Published on June 5, 2009 by vespafive

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap in price, and cheap in quality.
Yes, this memory card for the playstation 1 is cheap in price, but it is not, I repeat: NOT worth the money. I purchased this card, it worked for about a month, and then it broke. Was the memory card messed up, chipped, broken, or even cracked? No, it wasn't, and yet my PS2 can't detect this card. My PS2 can detect both PS1 and PS2 cards, and it can still detect my memory...
Published on February 8, 2010 by Prince Asbel


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
I used this to play Silent Hill on my PS 2 and it still is working. Now i'm almost done beating it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memory, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
It works just fine holds 1 mega byte in the card so i cant complain since it works. play station 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gets the Job Done, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
Fits more games than you would ever need so I cannot comment on how many games work on here. Loved the price and have never looked back and thought of buying another card.

Sincerely, iSklcndykid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
It had plenty of memory to hold the games, but, there isn't much to say about a Memory Card, it's just an old card, it works great, no problems, it's like new too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's not working, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
I don't have a Playstation, I own a PS2. And I was told that PS1 memory cards works for PS1 games. I put in BLitz, but it's telling me that there is no memory card there, when there is. what's going on here?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bait and Switch, it is not a Komodo brand memory card, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
It is advertised as a Komodo but we received a Hyperkin PS1 Memory Card. They are both off brands but I hate ordering something and having something be substituted without notice. I am willing to give this 2 stars only because Hypderkin is a decent off brand but I hate having a bait and switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memory, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
ps one memory cards, the only thing i ran into with 3rd party memory cards as this one is, most of them do not work on a ps2, so if you are looking to save ps one games on a ps2, then try and get an official sony made memory card, but if you are looking to play on your ps one, then these are perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice card, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
I bought this memory card for my little brother. he likes older game systems and likes to buy ps1 games. shipping was fast and the memory card made him happy. I might order one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a memory card!, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
It works! How much can you say about it? You stick it in and save your games on it. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB (Video Game)
it works great i've been able to store many things on it and i would recommend it to anyone with a playstation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB
Komodo Playstation 1 Memory Card 1MB by Komodo (PlayStation)
$5.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.