Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Konami Classic Volume 1
Yes, there are only three games on the disc and it does retail for $20, which is the same amount you would pay to download them on Xbox Live Arcade, so I don't care about the price (not to mention you could buy it used and it would actually be cheaper than downloading them). All the games are playable off the disc, you do not have to download them so for those of you...
Published on April 29, 2010 by DJ Deathwish

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but lack luster
I love to own physical copies of digital games. Very light on thrill and stingy on content. Konami could have put much more games instead of breaking this up in two volumes. If you fin on the cheap it is worth a play and addition to any gaming collection.
Published 5 months ago by C. Wheat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Konami Classic Volume 1, April 29, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Yes, there are only three games on the disc and it does retail for $20, which is the same amount you would pay to download them on Xbox Live Arcade, so I don't care about the price (not to mention you could buy it used and it would actually be cheaper than downloading them). All the games are playable off the disc, you do not have to download them so for those of you trying to conserve hard drive space, this is ideal. It's also not like the PopCap compilations as you can play these games right off the disc instead of having to redirect to the arcade to play, small time saver, but I like it. Symphony of the Night was the big draw for me because I wanted to replace my PS copy but the other two games are also enjoyable. And yes, they do have achievements, 200 points each. If you are only interested in one or two of the games, you may as well just download them off the marketplace, but if you don't have any of them and want them all, pick up the disc and spare your hard drive a few extra megabytes of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Fun, December 31, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The other reviewer brought up the point that $20 is a little expensive for a "classics pack". Most of the time, I would say that is a valid argument when deciding to purchase a game, but in this case, I beg to differ. Consider this:

A)Contra is awesome.
B)Frogger, while not an amazing title, is still pretty fun.
C)This package includes Castlevania: Symphony of the Night.

For me SotN is the big draw here. This classic game was the epitomy of sidescrolling action, and had incredible graphics and controls. Now, Symphony of the Night was released on the original PS more than ten years ago, but it's fun and value have not diminished in the slightest. In fact, the value of SotN has skyrocketed (one word?), with the original game selling for about $130. Besides getting the game itself, the graphics have been upgraded to 720p HD (you can choose to play with the classic graphics or the upgraded ones)! An incredible deal when you consider the price of the orignal game. And you get two other classic games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pickup for the Castlevania and Contra fans, April 5, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I purchased this for Castlevania, symphony of the night. Contra was a nice addition and I haven't played frogger, so I can't comment on that.

Castlevania is excellent. It's the same as the original game and worth picking up for the Castlevania fan. Contra was a fun game, but one play through should be enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MEMORIES...., April 1, 2014
By 
T. Lewis (Orange, Texas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
For the 80's kids growing up with these games you'll like it but as you take a trip down memory lane it will pass so take it slow and vast in the ambient moment back in the day when gas was under a buck a gallon and you could make a BASKET full of groceries with $40! LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Castlevania SOTN Best game ever!, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This Konami classic is the best. You get three games for one price and one of them, Castlevania Symphony of the Night, is the best game ever! Our entire family, kids as well as the adults, love it. What a perfect gift idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great collection, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This is a great collection. Much Cheaper than buying them indiviually. Thanks Konami for a great collection. I hope more collections come out soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 9 year old grandson. He is enjoying it very much. It was nice to find something that was not violence orientated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KONAMI CLASSICS VOLUME 1, December 31, 2013
By 
C. Glass (magnolia delaware) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
THIS IS A COLLECTION THAT IS DEFINITELY WORTH BUYING IT IS ALOT OF FUN TO PLAY & WHAT MAKES IT SO SPECIAL IS THE ARCADE VERSION OF SUPER CONTRA IS INCLUDED IT'S ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES BY KONAMI
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TOTALLLY CLASSIC!!, June 24, 2014
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
My daughter and I get into some fierce games of Frogged and Transylvania. In my opinion it's worth buying for any system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but lack luster, January 26, 2014
By 
C. Wheat (Edinburg, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I love to own physical copies of digital games. Very light on thrill and stingy on content. Konami could have put much more games instead of breaking this up in two volumes. If you fin on the cheap it is worth a play and addition to any gaming collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Konami Classics Volume 1 - Xbox 360
$14.99 $14.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.