Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more bad headphones on the plane!
This great little adapter has been a lifesaver while flying.
No matter which headphones a person has; they are always going to sound better that the ones they give you, mmmmh actually charge you now on the airplane.
problem is, you cannot plug in yours because the plug is different (2 prong).
I have tried a couple of other adapters in the past but they...
Published on October 4, 2010 by Subbuteo

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit on Lufthansa flight
The contacts / whatever they may be called didn't fit in the Lufthansa socket - they were a little thin and a little short. Also really had to jam my headphones in there to get it to work. The thing is useless unless there is some significant difference among airline specs.
Published on August 6, 2012 by Stephen O.


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more bad headphones on the plane!, October 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
This great little adapter has been a lifesaver while flying.
No matter which headphones a person has; they are always going to sound better that the ones they give you, mmmmh actually charge you now on the airplane.
problem is, you cannot plug in yours because the plug is different (2 prong).
I have tried a couple of other adapters in the past but they always seem to work only with certain airlines, since buying this adapter I no longer have that problem.
finally I can enjoy very good sound quality out of my Shure headphones.
I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit on Lufthansa flight, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
The contacts / whatever they may be called didn't fit in the Lufthansa socket - they were a little thin and a little short. Also really had to jam my headphones in there to get it to work. The thing is useless unless there is some significant difference among airline specs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Product; Great Price, October 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
You can't beat the price for this little thing. Was flying longhaul on a 20+ hour trip and this was SO helpful along the way for me to use my own in-ears rather than the useless stuff given by the airline. Seller (Audio Access) was prompt with the shipment and great to do business with, so all in all, there's now way to go wrong with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, June 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
I purchased both this Koss unit and a Maxell one from Dealaroma through Amazon. Neither unit had the shoulder which is seen in the picture and is described. The shoulder is necessary for a proper connection on some aircraft. In addition, although one is advertised as "Maxell" and one as "Koss", the ones that arrived are identical and have no brand information on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Work, September 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
Bought this to use with my JVC noise canceling headphones. 14 hour flight to Japan, and discovered after I was on the plane that this adapter didn't work. It was the correct size, but there was something internally wrong with it. Terrible time to find out. Didn't work with my son's headphones either. Not a quality product. Who cares how cheap it is if it doesn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incompatible with lufthansa, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
The product i received is not what is pictured; the one I received (more squared) doesn't fit in lufthansa planes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works like a charm but the packaging can be easily lost., September 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
No fuss, no muss and works as specified: that's what I asked for and that's what I got.

My only peeve was that the packaging was a little small so I almost lost the whole thing. Then again, it's cheap enough to buy 2 or 3 more. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars double check, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
I bought it because I fly on Etihad Airways. I realized that their jack has two different sizes of holes. So I need one thick one thin!! I feel that I unfairy rated them without using their product, but I want to warn customers to make sure that it actually fits their favorite airlines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same Adapter Being Sold for Less by Same Company, December 4, 2013
By 
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
I ordered this adapter along with another generic one called "Airline Headphone Adapter" from the same company. I received two identical adapters. The generic adapter cost me only $3.42, this one $5.86.

B002I9WCWK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked perfectly, January 28, 2011
By 
M Chin (Santa Clara, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Koss 3.5 mm 1/8-Inch Airline Adapter for Headphone Stereo Plug (Electronics)
I flew on Lufthansa which uses the two prong system. I had two of these plugs and both worked fine with my in-ear earphones. Simple, inexpensive, must have product for flying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.