Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bento box
GOOD product. Came right when it was planned to arrive much smaller than it is in seen in the picture but it's greet and really fun to use and I recOmend this awesome prouduct
Published on October 12, 2011 by Japanflower

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
wasnt my favorite. kind of complicated to make and doesnt taste that good
but it was very fun. love all the kracie popin
Published 12 months ago by Manuel


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bento box, October 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
GOOD product. Came right when it was planned to arrive much smaller than it is in seen in the picture but it's greet and really fun to use and I recOmend this awesome prouduct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its fun to make but taste's odd, December 10, 2011
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
I bought this over the summer and made it with my friend. The instructions are in Japanese,but there are pictures to help you,but me and my friend used a video on Youtube to make sure we knew what we were doing. It was really fun to make,but when we took a bite out of everything,we spit them out. The noodles tasted sweet,but in a really artificial weird type of way. The black seeds were the best part in my opinion though. The rice was okay,but more fun to squish than eat. I wouldn't mind purchasing this item again,though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and fun for like 4 yrs old and up., October 13, 2012
By 
David Cruz (Waterbury, Connecticut United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my niece and she loved it. She made the candy all by herself and had a ton of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Kid's Dream Food, November 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
I bought this and two other Popin Cookin items for Chistmas and was very surprised how fast they came in!The rice tasted like bubblegum and the sausage,brocolli,and rolled egg tasted like jell-o!I was very satisfied with this product and I plan to buy more in the future.....BUY POPIN COOKIN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Fun, March 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
Great fun and the flavors are ok. The best part are the black power that you put on the onigiri. The powder is tangy. When I got this it came with the karage which was new to me. It was interesting. Alot of fun to make for those who don't know Japanese there are plenty of videos online on how to make it and are very helpful. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't EVEN tell me you're bored on Thanksgiving. I'll whip this out like the Superwoman I am!, November 13, 2013
By 
Karen Gianni (Yorba Linda, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
My granddaughter gets this when they come over for Thanksgiving. We live in a senior community so there is little to do for youngsters. I have. Four granddaughters and they went crazy for these last summer, even though the directions are in Japanese. Apparently the figure it out with the aid of you tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I recommend it, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
This was disgusting to me aha but it was fun to make. Make sure you know what youre doing! I think the hardest thing for me was getting the "rice" to stay together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars neat treat and surprisingly fun to make, October 2, 2013
By 
B. Stack (Fairfax, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
My daughter (11) asked for them. I ordered them and was pleasantly surprised. To construct the food requires time, effort and skill but it was wildly entertaining. The set comes with molds and dye and the gelatin. A little like a play-dough activity except you really do eat it. I've decided to order more as a birthday party activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun!, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
My boyfriend and I really enjoy making these kits. The shipping was great, got here 2 weeks earlier than projected. The candy in this one is insanely sweet, but delicious. The panda rice ball was my favorite part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Popin' Cookin' Make Bento (Grocery)
The grape stuff taste best and it's fun to make some stuff has a weird flavor haha, the box was bent up but you can't really help that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Popin' Cookin' Make Bento
$11.99 $4.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.