Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cute toy
My son has been secretly wanting a zhu-zhu pet - I could see it in his eyes when the commercials came on. At last here is a zhu-zhu that is not so "girlie" - in fact it's a Zhu-Zhu Ninja Warrior - now that's "cool." So he asked for one and of course he wanted the one featured the most in the commercials - Stonewall. Well he's very happy with him and his brother got one...
Published on October 7, 2010 by M. Drees

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't roll!
We got our battle hamster and found that it does not roll at all. The hamster squeaks and its motor spins, but the wheels don't move. This is VERY upsetting to my 7 year old. I am so disappointed.
Published 7 months ago by Emily Inge


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cute toy, October 7, 2010
By 
M. Drees (Las Vegas, NV) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
My son has been secretly wanting a zhu-zhu pet - I could see it in his eyes when the commercials came on. At last here is a zhu-zhu that is not so "girlie" - in fact it's a Zhu-Zhu Ninja Warrior - now that's "cool." So he asked for one and of course he wanted the one featured the most in the commercials - Stonewall. Well he's very happy with him and his brother got one too. So they put on the armor and battle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kung Zhu Stonewall, March 15, 2012
By 
lee (Murray, KY United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
My son loves having a "good" hampster. This one has a star on his head. My son is into police, sheriff, etc. and this hampster has become his favorite. The batteries have lasted a long time with daily use for over a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what every boy wants, November 28, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
I am so glad I found this one on Amazon, I had looked at local Wal-Mart and they did not have this particular one available. This must be one of the most popular. I am glad I purchased here and it arrived quickly and I am very pleased with quality. This will be a Christmas present for our son, 7 years old. It is a must have for boys this year and in high demand on-line and in stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't roll!, April 6, 2014
By 
Emily Inge (Raleigh, NC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
We got our battle hamster and found that it does not roll at all. The hamster squeaks and its motor spins, but the wheels don't move. This is VERY upsetting to my 7 year old. I am so disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stonewall, October 16, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
My daughter wanted this zhu zhu because she thought the blue color was really pretty & cool, and she also liked the star on his head. Unfortunately the blue is not as bright and pretty in person and the star is even lighter. She still plays with it but she was bummed that it wasn't as pretty in person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my daughter wanted., July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
The kids really seem to like these things (for reasons that escape me). My family now has an entire herd of these ZhuZhu Pets and they enjoy spending a lot of time playing with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute pet, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
Great pet that needs no food or care. But don't tell a small child that. They treat them like a real pet. That includes my 10yr old grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have a happy kid, and cat, and that makes me happy., May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
I ordered the Kung Zhu Battle Hamster because my son had a battle hamster thingamawhat that you put the hamster in and the hamster makes it move with the gears on the bottom of his feet --- well, that's not much good without the hamster. This little toy ended up being a lot more fun than we even anticipated. It squeaks, and makes cute hamster-like noises... and then, does battle sounds too, it's a hoot. What was even more fun was when our cat Gus noticed it. Giant cat versus the little battle hamster. I regret most of the toys I buy for my kids, the number of dollars spent is rarely worth what ends up in a tote in the closet so I've mostly quit buying toys --- but I'm rather fond of this little dude. This one's cool for kids, and cats, and mom's --- not bad. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so cute, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
this item was so cute I was very happy with it my so got all excited cause he really wanted it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson LOVES his Stonewall., February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Battle Hamster - Stonewall - Black with Blue Accents (Toy)
3 year old grandson loves this blue and black pet. It is more active than the other pets, running all over the rooms, even going under furniture to hide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.