Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kunoichi
I am a big fan of Rina Takeda,and this was a fun film, though too short, and needed more action. But my friends and I did enjoy the film and hope Rina will get better film roles,she is very talented. So if you are a fan of her, then this is for you.
Published on September 7, 2012 by ringerfiona1900

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soso
The action is decent with good fight choreography. Rina is hot. However, it lasts about 1 hour and ends abruptly as if there's a sequel I'm not aware of...
Published 18 months ago by James Deitz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soso, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
The action is decent with good fight choreography. Rina is hot. However, it lasts about 1 hour and ends abruptly as if there's a sequel I'm not aware of...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kunoichi, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
I am a big fan of Rina Takeda,and this was a fun film, though too short, and needed more action. But my friends and I did enjoy the film and hope Rina will get better film roles,she is very talented. So if you are a fan of her, then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good movie, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
rina takeda is beautiful and deadly in this just great like the other movies with her in them just beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
I liked the movie because Rina Takeda was in it. The action was good but needed more plot. I recommend seeing this movie only to see Ms. Takeda. She really needs better material because I believe she can be a great action hero in movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hmmm, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
It was like watching only half of a movie. The girls were rescued, but the reason they were being kidnapped was still to be dealt with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dubbing, March 8, 2013
By 
Clyde L. Harris Jr. "Writer" (Hillsboro, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
This is another example of a good movie messed up by English dubbing. You don't know the sound of the actors voice. I prefer to see foreign films with sub titles. This movie is a little on the dark side and somewhat distasteful several times. Almost didn't recognise Rina T. in the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it could be better, September 8, 2014
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
Honestly all it has going for it is Rina. If you like seeing a hot chick kick the crap out of a unick than this is for you. may i make a suggestion if you want a great & i meen great action flick check out "The Protector". Tony Jaa is bad a**.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She really skilled, movie sux, but DO watch her other movies, February 6, 2013
By 
S. Nay (Providence, RI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
The only reason why I bought this movie was the action fighting. Esp. If you love Japanese Ninja women kick guys heads is sexy legs. But she really is almost a black degree and can really kick a man's ass in real life. Wish I had a wife like her in 25s.

Story sux BUT Give her another chance. I'm sure they'll make a good movie like Zatoichi one day and starring Rina Takeda. She woulda made a good Blood+ actress instead of that other girl. She has other worthy movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth $10, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
This movie was not worth the ten dollars paid.Story was non-existent as the description is NOT the movie but rather the backstory.Acting is cardboard and *ahem* "action" scenes were mediocre at best.The only time a swordfight ensues is near the end and is over in a few minutes.Rina Takeda is the only thing making this two stars instead of one.Her acting and karate is the only time to pay attention to the movie.Also,the film is only an hour long yet ends abruptly like this was a pilot for a tv series.The film can be watched with subtitles (recommended) or english dubbing which is horrendous.Extra features ok to view but final verdict on movie:NOT a purchase OR rental.Go find someone elses copy and offer them a dollar or two for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like it, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kunoichi (DVD)
I watch a lot of movies and I particularly love martial arts movies, this is definitely on the bottom of my list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Kunoichi
Kunoichi by Seiji Chiba (DVD - 2012)
$19.98 $13.14
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.