Customer Reviews


460 Reviews
5 star:
 (311)
4 star:
 (105)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, warm, and handsome
What else can you ask for in a slipper? The upper body is quality leather, well-sewn. The soles are sturdy though flexible. I've been tempted to wear them on errands because they feel like well-made casual shoes, and they don't look like slippers. The inside lining is warm and generous, and it keeps your feet in place and not sliding around like they sometimes do in...
Published on January 3, 2007 by chollycee

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
These slippers lasted less than 5 months before the top surface began tearing away from the stitching. Rather than throw them away at that point I made an emergency stiching repair only to find that in a month and a half, the top tore away again. They have not been worn that much to warrant such a failure in this time frame.
Published on November 22, 2010 by Richard L Rogers


‹ Previous | 111 12 1346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Slippers, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my 2nd pair. They're high quality and comfortable yet sturdy enough to run to the store ir outside chores with. Highly recommended. They always ship and arrive promptly..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate L.B. Evans Men's Slipper, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These sexy lookin' comfortable, thick bottom delightfully pleased. My feet are smiling every morning in these excellent quality slippers on the way to the coffee maker! You'd be craZy not to order a pair today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars THE SLIPPERS FELL APART!, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my husband for his birthday in March. He loved them, but only wore them a few times since it wasn't very cold in our house. My husband is 5'8" and 175lbs. He is relatively small, but muscular. He does not abuse his shoes. This morning when he put them on, he walked about 100 feet and the stitches binding the rubber sole to the inside of the slipper came undone. I called customer service for LB Evans and they said in order to return or exchange, they must be UNWORN and returned in the original packaging. Based on the fact that I stated that they broke while my husband was wearing them, they will not exchange or refund the slippers. I thought they were well-made shoes based on the reviews I read but I was horribly mistaken. DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good job LB, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these for my father who needs wide shoes. Well, I was hoping these fit him because some of the reviews stated they ran small. I was happy when they fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the fact that these are leather, and should last a while on my feet since I live in slippers, even when mowing the lawn or taking the dog for a walk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These slippers are incredible comfortable and warm. I can wear them to step outside and not worry about my feet being cold. Definitely recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good shoe, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these slippers for my husband and he has been pleased with the fit and comfort. Now I need to get to get my son a pair. They are warm and well lined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Slipper for the Price, May 1, 2014
By 
M. Flannery (Union, Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a nice replacement to my LLBean Mocs. Comfortable. Runs a bit tight, but will relax with age. Overall, nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great, fit right out of the box and are very comfortable, i will buy another pair when
these wear out but that will be a long time off. these should last a long time unlike others ive
had and paid much more for.... these are a great buy. thank you for a great product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars slippers, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Over all pretty good quailty so much that my husband forgets he has them on went to dr. app. with them one day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

L.B. Men's Altin BOA Slipper
$42.95 $32.99 - $39.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.