Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm white lights with high quality wires
These are the nicest made Christmas lights I have ever used. The wiring is nicely done and zip-tied in various spots to prevent the wires from unwinding. The color is great - warm white just light the old incandescent ones. The made it through the season just fine and look like new.
Published on January 31, 2011 by Anthony

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THEY BLINK
First off they blink. Not stated in the description. Very annoying if you want to use inside for decoration. And the light has blue tinge. Made well. But not a white light.
Published 17 months ago by zacklee


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm white lights with high quality wires, January 31, 2011
By 
Anthony (Falls Church, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the nicest made Christmas lights I have ever used. The wiring is nicely done and zip-tied in various spots to prevent the wires from unwinding. The color is great - warm white just light the old incandescent ones. The made it through the season just fine and look like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well constricted light set with minor glitches, December 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a superbly constructed set of icicle lights. They even include protective connectors with O-rings to protect contacts from moisture (glitch 1: these connectors prevent other strings with a standard plug from being connected to the end of these strings).

Glitch 2: When you order this item, despite the description, you may get either white wire or green wire (If you look at the alternate picture provided for this item, you'll notice both are shown). It did not matter to me as once it is dark out you don't see the wires anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice and excellent quality light, but..........................., October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEDwholesalers 16.4 Feet 150 LED Icicle Christmas Holiday Lights with Green Wire, White, 2064WH
It is a very good quality light. My only complaint is the photo in the product description clearly shows BLUE LED lights. I ordered these lights based on the photo and the unclear product description expecting blue lights but I got white. So because of this I will have to re-order the blue and return the white ones. They should put photos in the product description of the actual color they are supposed to be to prevent this sort of confusion in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, waterproof connections, brilliant white with slight hue of blue, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 0:46 Mins

These lights chain together using a waterproof connector. There are no instructions stating the maximum number that can be chained, but given these are very low power LED I suspect you can have more than enough. I have 2 chains of 6 sets connected together.

Gone are the days of ugly power connectors, these are very discreet, and have a rubber gasket to ensure a waterproof seal. Each LED is shrink-wrapped watertight, so these are perfect for wet weather.

I'll upload a picture of the light at night. They are not blue, more of a brilliant white (think sparkly) with a very slight hue of blue.

The wires are green. The LEDs are white. The illuminated length is 16.4 feet, plus another 5 feet of power cord. The power cord removes if you are chaining them, meaning no 5 foot section of unlit wire to hide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can feel and see the difference in quality!, December 9, 2012
By 
Ronda Royalty (Sterling, VA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hard to find LED icicle lighting with green wire! Decided to try these despite more expense . . . not disappointed. Immediately could tell the better quality of wire. The connections from set to set are secure and well done. Quality of light is perfect. Looks like stars out on my deck! Doubt that I will buy the store variety in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality LED Icicle Lights, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like everything about these lights; color, brightness, and quality. They're not the cheap kind you'll find at most retailers. The connectors that allow you to link multiple strands together are extremely well done. They even have a rubber gasket to keep moisture out. Only wish that the iclicle length pattern looked a little more random. Happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long, Bright and Energy Efficient!, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEDwholesalers 16.4 Feet 150 LED Icicle Christmas Holiday Lights with Green Wire, White, 2064WH
These are a perfect edition to our holiday lights! LED is a great way to go for saving energy costs and to leave the lights on all of the time without feeling guilty. Each string of lights is actually quite long and the icicle dangles are great after you take a few minutes to un-twist them for maximum hanging length. My lights that are hung inside look slightly bluish from the outside of the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THEY BLINK, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off they blink. Not stated in the description. Very annoying if you want to use inside for decoration. And the light has blue tinge. Made well. But not a white light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for summer evenings on the patio, July 10, 2013
By 
Michael (Colorado Springs, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would buy these again! Nice warm color and I suspect they'll last much longer than did my incandescent bulbs did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEDwholesalers 16.4 Feet 150 LED Icicle Christmas Holiday Lights with Green Wire, White, 2064WH
These lights are so great that I actually went on to buy more, but unfortunately they were sold out. I 'll keep checking back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.