Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard Core Study Resource
Excellent study review. Do not expect this to take you through a step by step guide to guaranteed success. It is a succinct study guide. LEED is a real challenge, and this text will carry you into the heart of what the exam writers will be asking of you.
Published on May 10, 2011 by D. Weber

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
Within the first 10 practice questions, i was disappointed with this book. I purchased this book, along with the "LEED O&M Practice Exam: Operations & Maintenance" by David Hubka and waited to write the review of each based on my experience with the exam. Though G. Chen states that his questions are designed to mimic those of the exam writers, i found that not...
Published 6 months ago by Rory M. Christian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard Core Study Resource, May 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEED O&M Mock Exam: Questions, Answers, and Explanations: A Must-Have for the LEED AP O+M Exam, Green Building LEED Certification, and Sustainability ... of the 1st Edition) (Leed Exam Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent study review. Do not expect this to take you through a step by step guide to guaranteed success. It is a succinct study guide. LEED is a real challenge, and this text will carry you into the heart of what the exam writers will be asking of you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEED O&M Mock Exam, January 15, 2011
This review is from: LEED O&M Mock Exam: Questions, Answers, and Explanations: A Must-Have for the LEED AP O+M Exam, Green Building LEED Certification, and Sustainability ... of the 1st Edition) (Leed Exam Guides) (Paperback)
This is one of several books in the LEED prep series by Gang Chen. It is well organized and comprehensive. This is not an overview text. It focuses directly on the questions that will be asked on the exam. In addition to mock exams for both parts of the test, Gang Chen provides a chapter on Frequently Asked Questions, that provide additional free resources that can aid in your certification process. Get the book, study it and take the test. You will be glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LEED O & M EXAM PREPARTION TOOL, November 23, 2010
This review is from: LEED O&M Mock Exam: Questions, Answers, and Explanations: A Must-Have for the LEED AP O+M Exam, Green Building LEED Certification, and Sustainability ... of the 1st Edition) (Leed Exam Guides) (Paperback)
Gang Chen's LEED O & M Mock Exam continues his series of user-friendly preparation tools for LEED professional qualification examinations. He provides clear guidance on how to prepare for each of the exams. O & M is relatively new in the LEED standards development process. Thus, there are a limited number of focused preparation texts. Gang Chen does not seek to be the sole source for the user. He is careful to articulate a reasonable course of study - in terms of time for study and appropriate resources. The Appendixes provide web links for supplemental materials, including a cautionary note about verifying current electronic addresses. He notes that different people have different learning styles, but favors repeated study for core concepts and memorization. This is realistic for the LEED examinations. This reviewer warns that "reading is fundamental" and the test-taker must read all questions carefully.

Gang Chen provides two mock exams with explanation of the correct answers. From this reviewer's experience, these seem true to the form and philosophy of the LEED exams. Both the Preface and Chapter Three of LEED O & M Mock Exam are especially interesting as FAQs provides essential information to many adult learners confronting professional exams for the first time after years as a practitioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dependable resource that will help you greatly, August 31, 2011
By 
Karen M. Scott (Oviedo, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have successfully used Gang Chen's books as study guides for both the LEED BD+C and ID+C so he was my first stop when I started looking for materials to study for the LEED O&M exam. This is not a full book; instead it is a sample test along with helpful information that will assist you in preparing for the LEED O&M exam. I particularly like his sample tests because they help me determine where my gaps in knowledge and weaknesses are as I prepare to take the exam and I can then spend extra time studying in those areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for those seeking LEED AP O& M, November 1, 2010
By 
Neil Rosen (Garden City, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: LEED O&M Mock Exam: Questions, Answers, and Explanations: A Must-Have for the LEED AP O+M Exam, Green Building LEED Certification, and Sustainability ... of the 1st Edition) (Leed Exam Guides) (Paperback)
If you are considering taking the LEED EBOM exam this book is indespensible. Chock full of mock test questions that simulate the actual exam to a tee. This book should be your first stop on the road to your LEED AP O&M...and then your last stop. Learn what's offered in this fine publication and you'll be well on your way towards your goal. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEED O&M Mock Exam: Questions, Answers, and Explanations: A Must-Have for the LEED AP O+M Exam, Green Building LEED Certification, and Sustainability ... of the 1st Edition) (Leed Exam Guides) (Paperback)
Within the first 10 practice questions, i was disappointed with this book. I purchased this book, along with the "LEED O&M Practice Exam: Operations & Maintenance" by David Hubka and waited to write the review of each based on my experience with the exam. Though G. Chen states that his questions are designed to mimic those of the exam writers, i found that not to be the case. Some of the questions were written in a very confusing manner and worse, the answers provided to some did not provide sufficient clarify to make this a good stand alone resource.

That being said, i did find the questions challenging and can say that if you study with this book, it will challenge you and force you to review the LEED guide books.

Bottom line, a good resource, but not worth the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, take a course, September 17, 2012
By 
Matthew Tropiano (Washington, DC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: LEED O&M Mock Exam: Questions, Answers, and Explanations: A Must-Have for the LEED AP O+M Exam, Green Building LEED Certification, and Sustainability ... of the 1st Edition) (Leed Exam Guides) (Paperback)
I thought I would give this author another shot so bought this book even though I had been disappointed with his GA review book...and this book did not fail to dissapoint...it helps a little bit, bit it is hardly worth 29 dollars...and I am not sure who is giving the book 5 stars...the book hardly contains "explanations" of the questions...but one word answers and does not strictly focus on O&M which is what I was looking for...half the book is on the first test that I had already taken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.